We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory at the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Kingman AZ to your Saves list
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Ventura, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Satisfactory at the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We needed a reasonably priced hotel for a stop on way to Las Vegas and this fit the bill. Basic and clean. Denny's, however, the only close-by diner, but 10% discount with room key. Heating worked well with 25 degrees overnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
25
32
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The price was great. We were just sleeping for a few hours on a trip for the holidays. Got in at 9 left at 7. Room was average.....but there was a glass ring on the nightstand....it hadn't been wiped off from the last resident. The exhaust fan in the bathroom had not been cleaned for days or even weeks....much dirt & dust that would have taken a split second to wipe. The floor had been cleaned in the middle but around the edge hadn't been touched for a while. Breakfast was probably the skimpiest that I have had in a Wyndham property. Mini muffins. Little boxes of cereal with milk & juice. Some rather iffy bananas, & a few apples..... weak coffee. I guess you can't expect much for $35 a night....Gal at the front check in was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrard, il
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We came through during off-season and stayed one night. Price was very reasonable and accommodations were fine for a budget motel. Seemed clean and the employees were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was minimal so we just had coffee and went on our way to Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I travel all over the world doing comedy hypnosis shows. The staff here (front desk and housekeeping) was extremely friendly and accommodating. Bernice, the manager, does everything in her power to make your stay enjoyable. That trickles down to the rest of the staff. The hotel lobby, breakfast area, lobby rest room and my room were very clean and well maintained. The water was hot. The sink and tub drained properly. The room was good sized, had good lighting and there was a desk to work on. The hotel and staff was very quiet. It was walking distance to everything. The newly added breakfast offered fresh fruit, cold cereal, pastries, etc. A super value for the money. I will stay there on my next trip to Kingman, AZ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH LAS VEGAS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

chris was great help making our reservation and checking us in. room was very clean, cozy comfy bedding, good breakfast, good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our room was clean and large. It was close to the road so we could hear traffic noise. This is typical for this price of motel. If I was coming back to this area I would stay here again. The manager on duty, was fantastic and fun. Breakfast in the morning was typical continental.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We where first booked facing the major intersection with an unreal noise level. The room was renovated and fair, we asked to be moved due to the noise and relocated to an older room facing a fast food outlet.
The front desk staff where friendly and accommodating, and the rate included 24hr coffee and breakfast, not bad. Not awesome, but given the rate and services offered, definitely fair.
There is no shampoo on offer so bring your own, coffee only at reception, Wifi was free, and they have a pool.
Gripes: Bathroom extraction fan did not work...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the hi-way
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Knights Inn Kingman AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Kingman AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.