We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Mexican Restaurant in Kingman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Palacio

El Palacio
401 E. Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401
928-718-0018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tucson
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Mexican Restaurant in Kingman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The service is friendly. The complimentary beans, salsa, and chips appetizer is great. The meals are varied, delicious, and fresh. This place is usually pretty busy, but the wait is never very long. I usually go with a number of family members for dinner, they can accommodate larger groups and everyone can find something to eat that they'll enjoy. I highly recommend the rice and veggie plate - tasty and you'll have leftovers. The margaritas are pretty good, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    72
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Quality Sonoran Style Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stopped for lunch on a weekday and found El Palacio nearly full. Service was excellent with a perfect greet and seat, with drinks and chips on the table within 3 minutes. Server was efficient and orders delivered in under 15 minutes. Presentation was ice on all three dishes we ordered. Size of food is very generous and meals were all tasty and fresh. This is typical traditional Sonoran style heavy on the stewed meats, cheese, and beans. The prices were extremely fair. We will stop here from now on when we pass through Kingman. It is very close to the highway and easy access.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We really enjoyed the food and drinks here. Service was great prices were reasonable will good back for sure. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Kingman.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A reason to visit old town Kingman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our group had dinner and Margaritas on a weeknight. We were seated immediately and scanned a large menu. The interior of the old building is delightfully decorated. We had margaritas which were good if not legendary. The chili verde dinner was excellent and filling. Our server was attentive and fun. All in all a recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time for Supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We love the food, cost and service at El Palacio. We so enjoy the variety and quality of the cuisine. We have never had a complain. We love their Vegetable Plate with or without meat. Best Chimichunga in the area.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Palacio also viewed

 

Been to El Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Palacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.