We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner

Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner
105 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-5820
928-718-0066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 98 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Takeout
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ate here on the 18th July 2014.
Found the service fast and friendly. After ordering our server said 6-8min, and was right on.
We had omelette and coffee, very tasty.
I did use the bathroom and found it to be well serviced.
We are going there again tomorrow as we head out of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    248
    73
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hoped for the Best, but Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

HAD to eat here since I heard that Oprah/Gayle stopped there on their road trip and I wanted a classic Route 66 diner experience. Food and service was very disappointing. Greasy. Dirty bathroom. Not what my family and I had wanted/expected. Would not recommend. Enjoyed the 50's diner ambience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great x 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great service.
Great burger.
Great root beer!

Stopped in on our way from Los Angeles to home in East Texas. Wish we were closer so we could eat here again. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Average is the word I'm afraid...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food was average, the décor and ambiance were average and the service was decidedly average. But average was okay. It was a meal when we needed a meal. (The chocolate malt was actually excellent.)

We went because of the Route 66 fame and, quite frankly (and we found this a lot on our trip) we wish we'd sough out somewhere better to eat and not worried so much about the history.

I'm unaware of where would have been better to eat in Kingman but my suggestion to others (who aren't hell-bent on experiencing Mr. D'z) is to consider finding it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Had root beer floats that tasted great. They make their own root beer. Teriyaki burger was great except I didn't care for pineapple. The hamburger itself was so good it didn't matter. I hate batter dipped fries but these were so good I couldn't myself, yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.