We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner

Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner
105 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-5820
928-718-0066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had the Tequila grilled chicken, and it was very good. Everything was fresh. The homemade root beer was excellent, and probably the best we have ever had. All in all, it was a great experience, and the value for the money cannot be beat anywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    203
    58
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, fun atmosphere and decor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Its a must stop on any Rte 66 trip. The service was great and our breakfasts were all great, with pretty large portions. The staff even took a few pictures for us, as the place begs to be photographed. We even loved the whistle that the cook uses to connect with the wait staff. All good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Blast of the Past!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Authentic 50's diner with delicious food and malts! The owner is well-liked with other restaurants in area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Hot Diner with Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Restaurant was very hot so made us want to eat quick to get out. Our waitress must have been new and could not answer any of our questions. Asked we sign off for a medium burger. hey only serve well done. Food was typical diner food and would not say it was anything special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good Hotdogs - Didn't Leave Hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped here after going through the museum and were happy with the meal. Large hot dogs with plenty of flavor. I had the Harley Dog (spicy sauce) and my friend had the Chili-Cheese Dog (ortega chili with cheese and spicy relish).
Not a fancy place to eat, just one of the great Route 66 restaurants in town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.