We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Fast-Food Burger-Chain in America” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
1770 Beverly Avenue, Kingman, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“The Best Fast-Food Burger-Chain in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This review stands for all the In-n-Out Burger restaurants we've eaten, Kingman's just being the one that we've probably eaten at the most (15 times?).

The burgers are juicy and tasty, and that goes for all the ingredients as well as the burger meat. The fries are cut on the spot, always fresh. And the shakes are great. That's it. Essentially, that's all In-n-Out offers, burgers fries and shakes and NOT several versions of these either. By keeping the focus on just a few items, they do those fantastically so as not to attempt to do several things well. So if you want a chicken something or other or a salad or wrap or burrito or ... this will not be the place for you.

Now, if they'd only go public with their stock, I'd invest everything i had!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“As wonderful as I remembered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It's been 10yrs since we had been in the area of an In N Out. Due to a fire on the interstate we pulled off and were excited to see one of these. Bathrooms were very clean, toilet paper, trash, paper towels all as it should be. The hamburgers were made fresh with the finest freshest ingredients making it the best meal in a while for weary travelers. Lots of people coming in from the interstate due to the back up but the staff stayed on top of it all happily serving their customers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Trusty good burger as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean, quick and yummy as always. The kids all seemed to be smiling and enjoying their work. But still kept on task of helping customers.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“fresh fresh fresh fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

yum yum yum! nobody else except these burgers and the fries to die for. no wonder they are #1 burger joint in the USA. Not on the menu, but Animal style is the latest craze about In n Out burgers (grilled onions makes them even juicier)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A must stop and try the burgers
The burgers tastes like a good old fashioned burger!! A normal size burger meat. Great taste. The fries a real potatoes and cooked perfectly. The menu is limited but you don't need anything else
Wish we has they back home

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.