We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumlicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Sushi and Grill

Sakura Sushi and Grill
3505 Stockton Hill Road, Kingman, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 91 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: near corner of Airway and Stockton HIll
Restaurant details
Description: near corner of Airway and Stockton HIll
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yumlicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

As this spot seems to be the only place that serve sushi in Kingman, AZ, this place did not disappoint! Good selection of sushi and what I ordered was delicious!

Def would come back when I am in the area again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I try to get to Sakura whenever I get a chance. I enjoy the box lunch combos with sushi & hot meals. Everything I have tried is good!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hair in My Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am a Kingman resident and went to this restaurant to try their sushi. There was a hair in my food. I informed the server of this and instead of remvoing the tray, he proceeded to ask another server how he should handle the situation. The second server came out, saw the hair and left. Finally, the manager came out. He removed the tray and came back about two minutes later with the check. He didn't charge me for the meal but he never offered to bring another one out. I sat and waited then realized they were not bringing me another tray. Poor customer service. I will never go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have eaten there several times. We have had excellent & friendly service everytime. The food is very good, and the décor is nice, clean & modern. Also if you sit at the sushi bar, they give you a free sushi appetizer. We had the dynamite rolls & they were great. The bento box lunch is a great value for the money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Asian selections.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

When I first started looking for a place to eat in Kingman, I was dismayed to see the number 1 was In and Out Burger (really??), but I was very relieved to see Sakura Sushi and Grill right below. I eat a lot of sushi, so I thought I would go and just have a "regular" Asian meal, but as soon as I sat down and started looking at the sushi menu, I decided to do a Bento plate, which is a combo of a sushi roll and a cooked Asian dish with salad and rice, which struck the perfect cord for me, the best of both worlds! I am not a big appetizer fan, but when I saw Monkey Brains on the menu, I knew I had to try it (it is not brains, but it is a wonderful stuffed Japanese mushroom with a great list of ingredients). Sakura is a nice break in the southwest from a plethora of Southwestern and Steak restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Sushi and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.