We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Route 66” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Kingman
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“On Route 66”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff was great and our King room suite with refrigerator and microwave was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable with a padded mattress cover. It was quiet and peaceful all night. Breakfast is always a hit or miss with Holiday Inn Express, and this one was good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are glad we made your stay enjoyable. Its always a lift for our staff to hear we made a guest happy during their stay and will pass on your praise. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    63
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
43
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, Surrey, England
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Almost exactly the same Package as all the others, so why the extra Cost - No idea.

Bed, Bath & Breakfast at $129.27 + Taxes & Service = $148.79.

Did no less and no more than others, so it is 'Average', unless you believe that being on the original Route 66 means something.

We had Room 206 - BTW

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us during the summer. I apologize that our hotel did not meet up with your expectations. We are doing our best to provide every guest with a wonderful experience. If you are every in Kingman again stop by again to have a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been staying over night in Kingman at least once per year for the last 40 years. I stay there for two reasons only, the first being a good nights sleep after a long day's drive from Albuquerque, New Mexico. The second reason is a hot shower to start my day before I get on the road home to California. After many bad experiences over the years my wife and I started staying at the Holiday Inn Express about 5 years ago and for the most part have been very happy with our stay. Two days ago, 12/1-12/2, after a good nights sleep we found to our surprise no hot water in the shower. Ice cold water in fact, and the outside temp was in the low 30's so a cold shower was out of the question. Upon calling the front desk I was told to jiggle the handle and wait longer for the water to get warm which was an insult to my intelligence. An insult because I retired after 35 years in the plumbing industry having worked for Crane and American Standard and was a vice president of one of Kohler's largest distributors. After a Navy shower with ice cold water I decided to pursue this with the clerk as we were leaving. She was nice enough to knock $30 off our bill as an accommodation but I suggest the management inspect our room #310 and the shower valve and in the future quit BS-ing the customer when they don't know what they are talking about. Besides, why after paying over $100 for a bed and shower should I have to jiggle the shower valve anyway?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We apologize for what happened during your stay. When this hotel was built the plumbers reversed the cold and hot water. We use to have plaques on our showers to inform guests how to use the shower but due to inspection we could not have them in our shower anymore. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you can give us another chance during your travels through Kingman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were traveling east on Interstate 40, were tired, and decided to stay at Kingman, AZ for the night.

I had had good experiences with HI Express hotels before, so we showed up without a reservation. Lucking a pet friendly room was available. The room was large, with a fridge, and a decent bathroom.

A comfortable bed led to a very good night's sleep.

A great decision to stay the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that we had a pet friendly room available for you when you arrived. It makes us happy to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay and shares their story for others to hear. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I moved through Kingman so quickly that I can barely remember my stay here, which is a good thing. Had I had issues with the hotel I'd definitely remember it. ;-) I found it clean, the WiFi performance adequate (about cellular level speeds, so not mind blowing), and the room spacious. The mattresses were comfortable to sleep on as well. The interstate is nearby and requires exiting left into a wide road to get to it, otherwise tons of shopping and food conveniently nearby, some within walking distance. I noticed quite a few guests had dogs with them when I was there (maybe on their way to a doggie convention) and all were well behaved and a welcome presence. Breakfast was good with excellent coffee and a pile of bacon I tried not to gouge on (with little success).

This is a good vantage point from which to visit the "ghost town" of Oatman on Route 66 even if your actual destination is east to the Grand Canyons, but whether you're a Route 66 road warrior or just passing through, it's worth a stay as long as their prices are competitive (Best Western actually offered a rate $10 less at the time I made my booking, so check around and then ask if they'll price match if you find a rate elsewhere that's cheaper.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear everything was perfect during your stay with us. We do our best at making every guests stay enjoyable and we seemed to have done that for you. Thank you again and stop on through if your ever in Kingman again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon. The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I read some reviews about noise from the interstate, but we didn't notice it. Our room overlooked the parking lot/main entrance to the hotel so maybe that section is quieter. The breakfast is what made me give this review 5 stars! I'm used to staying at cheaper hotels that offer stale cereal and bagels for breakfast, but this hotel had a real breakfast with warm food!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us. We are always happy to hear rave reviews of our guests stays with us. We are also happy you found our breakfast at a quality standard. Overall thank you for your stay and we will be waiting for your return. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express has clean, comfortable and moderately spacious rooms and provides good value for money. Breakfast is included, as is free wifi; there's even a small pool. The room comes with a microwave and fridge.


Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kingman. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Address: 3031 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman is located off I-40 (exit 53) on Historic Route 66. The lovely Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona is a non-smoking hotel and pets are not permitted. We are within driving distance of the 'skywalk' at Grand Canyon West Rim, casinos in Las Vegas, Laughlin & Indian gaming, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Colorado River and Oatman Ghost Town. Travelers can visit the London Bridge and Historic Route 66 Museum, enjoy boating and fishing in Lake Havasu or Lake Mead and go hiking in the Hualapais. We feature 75 spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with either a king or two queen sized beds. Our 28 elegant suites include a sofa bed and wet bar. We provide a work desk along with in-room data ports for free high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, and free local calls. The complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served in the great room from 6:30-9:30 AM. Our facility has an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and coin laundry. Guests can use the business center with free Internet access, fax and copies. The three floor facility with interior corridors is serviced with an elevator. Our 625 sq. ft. meeting room holds 50 people. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingman
Holiday Inn Express Kingman
Holiday Inn Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.