We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon. The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I read some reviews about noise from the interstate, but we didn't notice it. Our room overlooked the parking lot/main entrance to the hotel so maybe that section is quieter. The breakfast is what made me give this review 5 stars! I'm used to staying at cheaper hotels that offer stale cereal and bagels for breakfast, but this hotel had a real breakfast with warm food!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us. We are always happy to hear rave reviews of our guests stays with us. We are also happy you found our breakfast at a quality standard. Overall thank you for your stay and we will be waiting for your return. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
47
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express has clean, comfortable and moderately spacious rooms and provides good value for money. Breakfast is included, as is free wifi; there's even a small pool. The room comes with a microwave and fridge.


Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kingman. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night as an overnight stop from California through to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was just okay for that purpose. The positives were that the room was clean and very spacious, the staff were friendly and whilst we did not use it, the hotel does have an indoor pool which looked good.

On the down side, as others have noted, the hotel is tired and is in need of updating. The air conditioning was a particular problem. It was an extremely noisy unit, leaving us with the option of either switching it off and being uncomfortably hot or being kept awake by the noise. Sound separation between the rooms was also poor. For example, we could here someone coughing in the adjoining room. Finally, breakfast was terrible. I would strongly recommend anyone staying in the hotel to look outside for their food.

As an overnight trip, it did the job and we have stayed in worse places, but overall it was a very forgettable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels. We woulod also like to apologize for the inconvienence you experienced during your stay with us. We ar ein the process of updating our rooms to giave it a fresh update apperence. We do hope you stay with us again and give you a better perspective. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because it allowed our 100 lb Black Lab to stay with us, without weight or size restrictions. There was a $20 surcharge. The room was typical, but had a refrigerator and microwave and coffee service. It was clean and neat, and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel had a large indoor pool, and adjoining exercise room. WiFi, both wire and wireless were provided without charge. The complementary breakfast was delightful. They provided yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, sweet pastries and breads, bagels and English muffins. Juice and coffee were provided. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We always welcome everyones four legged friends. We are happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My seventy-nine year old mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona for the night of Saturday, June 8th, 2013. When making our reservations online, we requested a room on the top floor, away from any noise, and that is what we were given. I was recognized as a Priority Club member, but not as a Platinum member. We usually receive a bottle of water and some “goodies” when we stay at Holiday Inn's around the country, but we did not receive anything upon check-in at this location. I also found that the lady at the front desk was more interested in talking about her family's roots in Arkansas with the guest that came in after me, than about my reservation she was currently working on. It seemed like I was being ignored...

The huge “dated” non-smoking room included two queen-sized beds, each with four pillows on them, a clock radio, a desk with an office chair, a comfy chair, a large “no-name” (poor picture quality) HD television with remote that had a decent channel selection, free Wi-Fi and wired connections (the cord was in the desk), a mini-fridge, and a microwave. Since it was a corner room, it had two windows, which was quite nice, but the dated interior and the fact that the ceiling had many cracks/repairs with what looks like some water damage, didn't go over too well with either one of us.

The medium-sized bathroom included three sets of towels, a coffeemaker, a hairdryer, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and hand lotion, as well as two bars of soap. The shower had a handle to get in, and also “sort of” had a handle on the side to hold on to, so both my mother and I could steady ourselves.

The hotel has many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and a limited fitness center, as well as a free breakfast bar. There are a few restaurants and shops nearby.

I cashed in my Priority Club Rewards points and received Room 333 for free. Overall, the room was clean and very large, and I liked the fact that it had two windows. But the room was dated and in desperate need of refreshing. When my mother and I go on holidays, we like to stay at hotels that make us feel like we are at home, and our room didn't do that, as we felt uncomfortable in the “dated” surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
First off we would like to express our outmost apologizes for your stay with us. We are in the process of updating our rooms to meet all of our guest’s standards. Also for your check in process we again apologize for not being recognized for your Platinum status. We value every IHG rewards member and offer apologizes. We hope you will give us another chance during your travels through Kingman. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My son and I stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon from California. The room was very clean. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful and overall, we had no complaints! I was impressed with how much room there was in the bathroom (a girl thing, I know) but there were built in shelves, which you rarely see. The fridge was nice and cold and microwave worked as it should. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear how much our guests enjoyed their time with us. We try and bring the best possible experience to all our guests. Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I were very impressed! Rooms were so clean and up to date, very roomy. Staff was so friendly and nice. Breakfast was the best continental breakfast we've ever had at a hotel (and we've stayed at many). We now live in Kingman and recommend this hotel to everyone. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thanks Holiday Inn Kingman!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We do our best to make every guest feel at home. we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and found Kingman as your home. Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Address: 3031 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman is located off I-40 (exit 53) on Historic Route 66. The lovely Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona is a non-smoking hotel and pets are not permitted. We are within driving distance of the 'skywalk' at Grand Canyon West Rim, casinos in Las Vegas, Laughlin & Indian gaming, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Colorado River and Oatman Ghost Town. Travelers can visit the London Bridge and Historic Route 66 Museum, enjoy boating and fishing in Lake Havasu or Lake Mead and go hiking in the Hualapais. We feature 75 spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with either a king or two queen sized beds. Our 28 elegant suites include a sofa bed and wet bar. We provide a work desk along with in-room data ports for free high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, and free local calls. The complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served in the great room from 6:30-9:30 AM. Our facility has an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and coin laundry. Guests can use the business center with free Internet access, fax and copies. The three floor facility with interior corridors is serviced with an elevator. Our 625 sq. ft. meeting room holds 50 people. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingman
Holiday Inn Express Kingman
Holiday Inn Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.