We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hit and miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Rod Cafe

Hot Rod Cafe
2215 Hualapai Mountain Rd, Ste A, Kingman, AZ 86401-8324
928-718-1500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 87 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingman, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have eaten here a few times. The first couple of times was very good. The last couple of times have not been good at all. We went in, sat down (we were 2 of only 4 people in there). After 5 min, the waiter/owner/ someone came and took our drink order. He went straight to the booth he was sitting at talking with someone and finished his conversation.....never getting our drinks. We walked out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pukehina, null, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had the scrambled skillet and classic bacon and eggs. The skillet was delicious and as expected the coffee just kept coming. The whole place was pristine and the restrooms were beautiful. Great start to the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a hoot this place is. The sort of place local regulars go, and I can see why. The portions are plentiful and the food is delicious. I love the biker/retro Route 66 vibe about the place. The service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to get back......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Been coming to Kingman for years, wish I would have found this one sooner. The décor is perfect for Gearheads and Race Fans alike. The names on the menu are very amusing. I had the Chrysler New Yorker: Toasted roll, roast beef, pastrami, provolone all warmed up with spicy mustard. Comfort food at its best. The French fries/Onion rings were fried to perfection. My friend had the Pastrami and Swiss on Rye. He said it was excellent.
Wish I had left room for dessert, the menu was very tempting.
The staff was very friendly and attentive even though she was also very busy.
The temp outside was low 40's and blowing light rain. Two groups of riders came in and it was obvious they were local. If it is good enough for them to ride in that weather to come in, I can only imagine what the rest of the menu is like.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do not go here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Not only was the restaurant filthy, but the food itself was poor quality. The taste wasn't terrible but there was anything that stood out to me about it. It was way overpriced and the staff was grouchy and extremely lazy/inattentive. I asked for ketchup and I never even got it. My previous experiences here we're never amazing but never this bad, this one just set me over the top. I recommend any other eateries before this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Rod Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hot Rod Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Rod Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;