We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds - Friendly Staff but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3421 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds - Friendly Staff but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place left a bit to be desired. We tended to stay away from our room till it was absolutely time to return to go to bed. The bathroom was grungy looking. I personally wouldn't use the tub for neither shower or bath. Felt I would be cleaner if I waited till the next hotel knowing full well that one would more than sufficiently rectify the problem.

The beds did appear to be clean and the carpet was just shampooed (as it was still wet but we were given the option of that room on the first floor or go up to the second). We opted for the first floor. Owner friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    26
    24
    15
See reviews for
37
48
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DUBLIN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Compliements are due this property. A exceedingly friendly proprietor and staff are only the start. The exceptional value, the clean rooms, the freshly laundered linen, the excellent WiFi access, the firm comfortable bed, the quiet air and heat unit, the generous room size and the safe and spacious parking area make this motel a real deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hard to know where to start - with the fact that I stuck to every wooden surface, or that the bed was so 'comfortable' that it revived back problems I thought I'd overcome years ago. Was it the fact that even with nobody in the rooms on either side, I could hear every word from someone's TV, or the perennially broken ice machine, or the fact that the hot water in the sink was turned off (and was cross-connected when it was turned back on) - or the fact that the security lock on the door was long gone, and after opening the key-card lock, you still had to kick the door to open it?

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived quite late and just needed a room for the night. With cheap rates, clean rooms, good Internet connection and the average continental breakfast, you get good value for money. You should of course not expect too much with the rates around $50 pr room, but compared to other hotels in the same price range this is slightly above average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Yikes!!! All I can say is we just stayed there and there was no shower head, the wall had a rip in it and the front desk man was completely disrespectful. We had booked the reservation on kayak and when we went to check in, the guy at the front desk said the reservation was for 1 person and each additional person was going to be $10. He then answered the phone and gave someone who did not have a reservation a lower rate than we had. He was incredibly rude. Next time I'm in Kingman I will sleep in the car!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was what we expected for the money. Not great, but adequate. It was safe, the clerk at check-in was friendly, and we slept fine. We checked in, slept, got up, had coffee, and moved on. The place was OK, but the desk was broken and repaired with screws.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Dirty rooms, ripped bed linen, baths repaired with tape. Very noisy aircon (in next room) which meant no sleep.
Not even cheap.
Didn't even bother staying for breakfast.
Not sure how other people gave this place a good review. We've travelled across the USA on this trip staying at all kinds of motels and this is the worst by far.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3421 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.