We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kingman East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kingman East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice, clean , fresh smelling room, swimming pool, TV, clean bathroom with shampoo and hair dryer, everything works. Just try to get a room that does not face freeway. Wi-fi small extra cost and no elevator.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    18
    11
    16
See reviews for
20
19
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

In most cases you get what you pay for, but if that were the case I'd only pay $20 tops to stay here. My wife, two cats, and I showed up and booked the room for two nights. I was happy with the price, because I have stayed at many Motel 6s and I always had a good stay, but after we walked into the room that changed. First, after walking to the sink I noticed dog feces, which appered to be recent. Later when I went to open the window after the air conditioner decided to blow hot air, a few roaches scurried towards my face. When I went to speak with the manager the next morning, I told her that the room had cockroaches, she promptly interjected that they are water roaches. I told her roaches are roaches, and that I didn't want to pay for the room. She told me that there is nothing she could do since we didnt bring it up that night. I am pissed that this is the only motel 6 that I have received m terrible service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was clean, everything worked, backside room was quiet and easy access to car. I was in a 2nd floor room. All good and up to Motel 6 standards. They had a small breakfast service which I skipped. Easy access to I-40 and across the street from Fuel (Flying J). Food all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second trip with a stop in Kingman and we chose this location both times. It is an OK location but the price is excellent. Only drawback is the lack of space for the dog to visit. Good updates but like many of these facilities they do not seem to hold their maintenance staff or maintenance contractors to a very high level of competence. I have done a lot of remodeling over the years and this not acceptable quality in my book. Tightening up this one issue would greatly improve the appearance and assumed value of the dollars spent for a room. Still stiff towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the roll and the floor was dirty. The bathroom is okay but old and needs upgrade. Made the mistake of staying here when you can pay $10-15 more stay at better places. Ya and they give you a 15% odd card for Denny's right by; like that is any consolation!!
Would not stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on our Route 66 drive and where very pleased with everything about this Motel 6 , great value for money and location wise it was perfect for us . Supermarket was just acroos the road so we could eat in ,but loads of places to eat out as well .Very clean and staff where great . Overall , great place to stay .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA Area
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this Motel 6 on August 22nd. I was traveling from Santa Fe to the LA area and needed a place to rest before driving across the desert. For under $40 I got a bed, shower, and a clean room. I could have paid $60 more to stay at the Best Western for amenities I didn't need or would probably use. I would stay there again if I needed a place to stay in Kingman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kingman East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.