We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Motel 6 No Problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kingman East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kingman East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Standard Motel 6 No Problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was clean, everything worked, backside room was quiet and easy access to car. I was in a 2nd floor room. All good and up to Motel 6 standards. They had a small breakfast service which I skipped. Easy access to I-40 and across the street from Fuel (Flying J). Food all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    20
    13
    20
See reviews for
24
20
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second trip with a stop in Kingman and we chose this location both times. It is an OK location but the price is excellent. Only drawback is the lack of space for the dog to visit. Good updates but like many of these facilities they do not seem to hold their maintenance staff or maintenance contractors to a very high level of competence. I have done a lot of remodeling over the years and this not acceptable quality in my book. Tightening up this one issue would greatly improve the appearance and assumed value of the dollars spent for a room. Still stiff towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the roll and the floor was dirty. The bathroom is okay but old and needs upgrade. Made the mistake of staying here when you can pay $10-15 more stay at better places. Ya and they give you a 15% odd card for Denny's right by; like that is any consolation!!
Would not stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on our Route 66 drive and where very pleased with everything about this Motel 6 , great value for money and location wise it was perfect for us . Supermarket was just acroos the road so we could eat in ,but loads of places to eat out as well .Very clean and staff where great . Overall , great place to stay .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at this Motel 6 on August 22nd. I was traveling from Santa Fe to the LA area and needed a place to rest before driving across the desert. For under $40 I got a bed, shower, and a clean room. I could have paid $60 more to stay at the Best Western for amenities I didn't need or would probably use. I would stay there again if I needed a place to stay in Kingman.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I made a reservation through a third party online. When I got to the motel my reservation was completely wrong. I reserved a king, smoking and they tried to give me a double twin non smoking and charge me for Wi-Fi, which they said is corporate policybut my reservationdsaid otherwise. I had to settle for a queen but it was a really small queen. The bathroom was clean but miniscule, and the weren't even two regular sized towels. The TV was 19", if that. No drawers, no lamps, one nightstand, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker, etc. There were laundry facilities which cost me $10 to do one load. The whole place is in need of repair. There was peeling paint and loose stairs. I would not recommend unless desperate. I have paid far less money for far better rooms just this week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Average place to stay, the room was nice, nothing really special, the price was nice too, most of the places can use a remake ... specially the Airco's .... they really make a lot of noise instead of cooling your room .... On Route 66 ... one of the best things to say about it ...

Room Tip: Better go to the Quality Inn .... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman
Knights Inn Kingman
#11 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman West
Motel 6 Kingman West
#16 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#9 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
#19 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kingman East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.