We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for a nice price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kingman East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kingman East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice room for a nice price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Average place to stay, the room was nice, nothing really special, the price was nice too, most of the places can use a remake ... specially the Airco's .... they really make a lot of noise instead of cooling your room .... On Route 66 ... one of the best things to say about it ...

Room Tip: Better go to the Quality Inn .... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    18
    10
    14
See reviews for
20
19
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations here as we were just passing through. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was easily accessible, which was great for us arriving late and leaving early the next morning. The room was your typical simple Motel 6 room. The only thing that concerned me was the fact that there was hair left in the bathtub, which was an obvious sign that it had not been clean. So my family opted for taking showers instead of baths. Overall good experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Motel 6 has a very function plain room, so don't expect much with amenities (no shampoo, WIFI requires a fee). The room smelled a bit like old water and there were a number of cigarette burns in the comforter. Lastly, we found a number of bugs in the bed though out the night. I didn't rate this place too poor because with the location, and price ($40), we weren't expecting to get anything like the other fancy places. It is also right by a train but didn't wake us up.

Room Tip: Second floor has a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good quiet nights sleep. I was a little apprehensive staying here since there seemed to be a lot of people hanging out in front of the motel, turns out they were a bunch of truck divers probably just unwinding from a long day on the road. The room was clean and just what you'd expect at Motel 6.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This location has plenty of places to eat close by, within walking distance. Well lit parking lot. The entire room was clean, smelled good and recently painted. The carpet in my room was clean, almost brand new. The TV was a smaller tube type with sufficient channel selection. The check in was fast. At $60 during the Laughlin River Run, it was an excellent value. This is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time where there was NOTHING broken, missing or lose. It’s a Motel 6, so bring your own shampoo and alarm clock. I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived around 9pm and check in went fast. This motel is right off the highway and close to lots of food options, and gas stations. This area had a lot, and I mean a lot of crickets enough that is was annoying having to get from the car to the room.

The Room was ugly. Very cheap linens with holes, old TV, very loud A/C, red stained carpets, but that's what you get at this price I guess.

I woke up in the middle of the night to use the restroom to find cockroaches in both the bathroom, and main room. That's when I realized the carpet is torn/eaten by the roaches. This freaked me out. We were booked for 2 nights, and complained but the women at the front desk didn't care, and called us liars. We checked out immediately, didn't receive a refund, and went on our way to the Grand Canyon with no rest.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a better motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We- a Danish senior couple doing a car trip across the US - stayed her on our way to Las Vegas for one night. Excellent service. In fact, out of this world. So helpful in figuring out how to use the landry. To find chairs to have in front of your door etc. How much can you ask for at this rate ? Across the street a nice place to eat - recommended by the staff.
TV, microwave, fridge and access to internet. NICE.
The room was clean everywhere and the sheets were fine - cotton and clean.
I would recommend Motel 6 to anyone who needs a place to sleep and I am afraid there is some bad history around Motel 6. This is the second one we have used. No complaints, whatsoever. And the staff were thrilling !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kingman East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.