We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not new, but clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kingman East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kingman East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not new, but clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Motel 6 can certainly be a gamble. This location was very acceptable. Bathroom was clean and recently painted as was the rest of the room. Carpet in my room was pretty clean as well. Smaller tube TV with sufficient channel selection. Girl at front desk was very pleasant. Off season was $36, an excellent value. As some one else mentioned , it's a Motel 6, so bring your own shampoo. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    19
    11
    18
See reviews for
21
19
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were pleased by the front desk staff. They were very friendly! The pool was on the cooler side but fun. Unfortunately, the sheets on one of the beds had not been changed and were clearly used and dirty. The housekeeping staff had already left so we had to get a clean set of sheets in the front office and make up the bed ourselves. The price was only $40.50 though!

Room Tip: We were in a room on the first floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean. On the road from LA to Flagstaff... Perfect for a night with low budget !
The only thing is that it can be a bit noisy because it is close to a big road.
It is not charming but it is convenient and cheap!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere, US
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The reception area and the building were both rather dated, but the room itself was clean and had a renovated bathroom area. They provide a soap but not shampoo, so bring the latter yourself.

The room was fairly comfy, with very basic furniture typical of Motel 6's -- but the bed was a little too soft and had a cover that was a little worn/dingy. Fairly small and old TV affixed to the dresser, but it worked well. No wi-fi. (There is a McDonald's diagonally across the street, where you can get free wi-fi.)

In the morning, we were woken up by the noise of other travelers coming and going, but otherwise we slept okay. Coffee in the lobby was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Might consider getting an upstairs room (or at least, one away from the stairs) if you tend to be wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here in April - we had a nice large room with a large bathroom. We enjoyed being away from the west side of town with all the traffic. And it was convenient to the interstate. Price was fine for the room - pool was small but clean, and we took advantage of the washer and dryer for customers to use. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Payed only 50 USD and the room was a little bit dirty ( found some hair in bed and bathroom), internet was very fast and the location was good, nearby everything. Overall I was happy with it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This Motel 6 is not far from the Interstate. The room was fine; the WiFi worked; and the pool was great, but not at all crowded. Last, it is not far from places to eat.

Room Tip: All I can say is to avoid the room that Emily4248 got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman
Knights Inn Kingman
#11 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#6 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#9 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman West
Motel 6 Kingman West
#15 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.6 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kingman East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.