We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza at Vito's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vito's
2775 Northern Avenue, Kingman, AZ
(928) 757-7279
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 92 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kearns, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza at Vito's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Vito's was at the opposite end of town from where we were staying and they didn't deliver, so I made the ten minute drive to pick up the pizza, which I had ordered by phone. The woman who waited on me was great and when I decided I needed an extra soft drink after I had already paid, she gave it to me for free. Very nice of her. While the pizza wasn't world beater, it was quite good, and probably would have been even better had I not had to drive for ten minutes to get back and start eating it. The price wasn't bad at all. I would definitely go to Vito's again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

So glad we checked Travel Advisor befor settling for one of the restaurants in the main part of Kingman. Located off the beaten path, this small Italian restaurant had a menu that should please anyone who likes Italian food.

We chose Vito's "special pizza" and were not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, NM
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food, very reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

By all means skip the freeway follies when passing through and come here. Very small, quaint, local place with homemade pasta. By no means high class, just good comfort Italian food at reasonable prices with friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kingman surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a surprise find in Kingman. Really good Italian food. Bread and pasta are home made and it shows. Staff was great and took good care of us. Only issue is the place is way to small. All in all a great place to eat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely a local place--worth the trek if you like to avoid chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Vito's is not going to win any James Beard awards, but it hits the spot. Passing through Kingman on my why west, I was happy to find it. It's a bit of a trek from the chains by the freeway, but it's worth it.

This is definitely a place where locals go. The staff knew most of the patrons.

The staff was super nice to us and very accommodating to our 2 kids. The food was good, warm, fresh and tasty. The iced tea tasted like it was brewed, not from a bottle or syrup. The menu says the pasta is made fresh daily. While I can't vouch for that, I can say that the pasta, alfredo sauce and chicken I had tasted home made.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.