We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, very reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vito's
2775 Northern Avenue, Kingman, AZ
(928) 757-7279
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 90 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Corrales, NM
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food, very reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

By all means skip the freeway follies when passing through and come here. Very small, quaint, local place with homemade pasta. By no means high class, just good comfort Italian food at reasonable prices with friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orcutt, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kingman surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was a surprise find in Kingman. Really good Italian food. Bread and pasta are home made and it shows. Staff was great and took good care of us. Only issue is the place is way to small. All in all a great place to eat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely a local place--worth the trek if you like to avoid chains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Vito's is not going to win any James Beard awards, but it hits the spot. Passing through Kingman on my why west, I was happy to find it. It's a bit of a trek from the chains by the freeway, but it's worth it.

This is definitely a place where locals go. The staff knew most of the patrons.

The staff was super nice to us and very accommodating to our 2 kids. The food was good, warm, fresh and tasty. The iced tea tasted like it was brewed, not from a bottle or syrup. The menu says the pasta is made fresh daily. While I can't vouch for that, I can say that the pasta, alfredo sauce and chicken I had tasted home made.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Neat little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our 2nd time at Vito's Kingman, AZ. Ordered pizza pie both times and they were both delicious! Its a small family restaurant not at all like the chains and you are treated like one of the family not just a number. We will make Vito's our restaurant of choice for pizza pie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Italy in the High Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Kingman, Arizona may not be the first place you think of when someone mentions fine Italian cuisine, so Vito's was more than just a pleasant surprise, it was a 'find'. It's a bit of a drive from 'downtown', but navigating the construction is well worth it. The restaurant is small, the portions huge, and while the service may not be as formal and efficient as in the major chains, it's friendly and more than adequate: If you want something, your waitress is right there to get it without hovering over your table.

It's a 'family' restaurant, so there's the chance of sitting next to young children who haven't learned 'company manners', and there's the occasional ill-mannered lout who thinks everyone needs to hear his phone conversation, but a lot of worthwhile things in life come with a trade-off.

This is good, old-country Italian, cooked to order, and you can bring the whole clan without busting the budget. Next time in Kingman, we're going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.