We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
2906 Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Restaurant details
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were staying at the hotel next door and they recommended this place. Great food, seemed to be a local favourite with people coming and going. Good value as well. As others have pointed out, it is in a row of shops, so is deceiving from the front when you walk up.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Blends in with the other buildings, so kind of hard to see. Good food. Recommend this place for sure if you are staying at one of the nearby hotels

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“okay, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The food was okay, but not really in the category of GREAT Mexican food I've had. It is a surprise that it's even acceptable though considering that the outside looks a bit shady, especially at night. The service, was just okay. I guess we came a bit late at night so the staff were getting a bit slow, tired. We waited a long time for our food, then waited a long time for someone to come back so we could get the check. We had the enchiladas and chicken, but I've had much better elsewhere. Nice stop if you have to make a stop in Kingman though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed one night in Kingman Arizona. We had never been there. We got checked into our hotel and asked at a local store for a restaurant recommendation. He suggested the Mexican Restaurant across the street. From the outside, it may not seem like much, but I have to say that our meal was really delicious and the owners were friendly and gracious! I highly recommend if you go through Kingman!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mexican Fish The Speciality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Just feel into this place because it was just across the street from the Best Western where we were staying. Don't judge the place from the exterior because it's what's inside that really counts. I had the Pescado Mexicana. WOW! What a super dish. The fish was fresh and the sauce superb. My friend had enchiladas with shrimp. He loved them as well. If there is a weakness it is the friendly staff, who spend lots of time with guests but as a result are slow and forgetful. I would go out of my way to dine at this place again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.