We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
2906 Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Restaurant details
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Kingman, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Blends in with the other buildings, so kind of hard to see. Good food. Recommend this place for sure if you are staying at one of the nearby hotels

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“okay, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The food was okay, but not really in the category of GREAT Mexican food I've had. It is a surprise that it's even acceptable though considering that the outside looks a bit shady, especially at night. The service, was just okay. I guess we came a bit late at night so the staff were getting a bit slow, tired. We waited a long time for our food, then waited a long time for someone to come back so we could get the check. We had the enchiladas and chicken, but I've had much better elsewhere. Nice stop if you have to make a stop in Kingman though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed one night in Kingman Arizona. We had never been there. We got checked into our hotel and asked at a local store for a restaurant recommendation. He suggested the Mexican Restaurant across the street. From the outside, it may not seem like much, but I have to say that our meal was really delicious and the owners were friendly and gracious! I highly recommend if you go through Kingman!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mexican Fish The Speciality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Just feel into this place because it was just across the street from the Best Western where we were staying. Don't judge the place from the exterior because it's what's inside that really counts. I had the Pescado Mexicana. WOW! What a super dish. The fish was fresh and the sauce superb. My friend had enchiladas with shrimp. He loved them as well. If there is a weakness it is the friendly staff, who spend lots of time with guests but as a result are slow and forgetful. I would go out of my way to dine at this place again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel recommended Oysters saying it was her favorite in Kingman! It's now our favorite in Kingman too!! Fabulous food, excellent service and a fun place to be. I had a grilled chicken breast cooked with pineapple, cheese, mushrooms.......delicious!! It's worth a trip to Kingman!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster's also viewed

 

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.