We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh veggies galore!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Thai Cuisine

Bangkok Thai Cuisine
208 W Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-5848
928-753-1170
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 91 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Thai
Description: 928-753-1170
Restaurant details
Description: 928-753-1170
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Fresh veggies galore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was so excited to find this oasis. Yes, the food is not 100% authentic, but the fact that the dishes are full of fresh veggies and the sauces taste as if they are made on site, more than makes up for it. The service is wonderful. Please overlook the exterior (and quaint interior) of this restaurant and give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Average Thai food on the Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Kingman, we had a hankering for some Thai food. After a little research, discovered BTC. The service was prompt and friendly. The food, drunken noodles, pad Thai, soup and yellow curry rounded out our lunch. Without question, the Tom Kah soup was the best dish we had. The other dishes seemed a little off in their taste...at least to us.
However, we were there for a quick lunch, and left semi satisfied.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Don't be turned off by the outside (or inside) appearance. A little funky but the food is wonderful. We had the Green Chicken Chile and Summer rolls. Both were excellent. Restroom is clean. Waiter was very nice and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow! Diamond in the rough...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Holy moly, so let me start by saying that I am definitely a foodie. In addition to having lived in six different countries, many of them Asian... I am not unfamiliar with ethnic food.

Bangkok Thai was most certainly a diamond in the rough. Having been through Kingman a dozen times before, I am completely baffled as to why I hadn't stumbled upon this yummy restaurant before!

Fresh, delicious, and pretty authentic flavor Thai. And not to mention... The service was friendly and laid back! Prices were reasonable and my family loved it! Will be a staple for ANYTIME we are stopping over in Kingman.

Try it, try it, try it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Disappointed - but let's call it average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Well, I'm baffled. I'd read good things about Bangkok Thai and the locals recommended it. So, off I went.

The outside is a little run-down but I actually like quirky places with character so that's fine.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Chicken Satay appetizer was OK, but somewhat rubbery. The drunken noodles were bland and unappealing. I was only passing through so I can't compare it to another day. Considering the previous reviews, I was somewhat disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.