We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOTS OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs
4120 Stockton Hill Road, Kingman, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Just opened September 2010, first location in Lake Havasu.
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOTS OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our son who lives in Kingman took us to Scotty's during a recent visit. It is reminiscent of the small town neighborhood bars and restaurants that we visited in the 60's and 70's. Most of the food is fried but it is tasty and there is plenty of it. The staff is friendly, attentive and accommodating and the prices are well within the average budget. I had the fried chicken, while my wife had the cod fish and chips basket and my son indulged in the mouth-watering burger. We were all quite satisfied with our selections and the portions were large enough to satisfy the most hungry diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Jon N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
“Not The Greatest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you like a picnic ( plastic dinnerware, food in a basket) then you may like this. Food okay, not great. Prices are high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband cannot stop talking about this restaurant! We went there on our honeymoon as we couldn't find anything we wanted right on the interstate. This is hometown cuisine at it's finest. The staff was extremely friendly and the place was packed with locals. This is everything you want in a restaurant. The chicken was fantastic! The place isn't fancy, but it is exactly how it should be.... I wouldn't change a thing....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtripMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The baked beans are awesome, chicken is pretty good. I don't mind the plastic utensils - it's a laid back place with fair prices so it doesn't bother me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JATheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No silverware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

When I go to a restaurant I expect some basics, silverware, my food served on a plate etc. This place is so low class that they give you plasticware and serve your food on disposable plates. Not only is this bad for the environment it is tacky. The chicken is decent but the lack of silverware, real plates, a knife that can be used for cutting and poor service compounded by ugly decor and moronic background pop country music makes Scotty's a big no in my book. Your food is not good enough to put up with such a low class establishment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing