We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOTS OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs
4120 Stockton Hill Road, Kingman, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Just opened September 2010, first location in Lake Havasu.
Washington, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“LOTS OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our son who lives in Kingman took us to Scotty's during a recent visit. It is reminiscent of the small town neighborhood bars and restaurants that we visited in the 60's and 70's. Most of the food is fried but it is tasty and there is plenty of it. The staff is friendly, attentive and accommodating and the prices are well within the average budget. I had the fried chicken, while my wife had the cod fish and chips basket and my son indulged in the mouth-watering burger. We were all quite satisfied with our selections and the portions were large enough to satisfy the most hungry diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
“Not The Greatest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you like a picnic ( plastic dinnerware, food in a basket) then you may like this. Food okay, not great. Prices are high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband cannot stop talking about this restaurant! We went there on our honeymoon as we couldn't find anything we wanted right on the interstate. This is hometown cuisine at it's finest. The staff was extremely friendly and the place was packed with locals. This is everything you want in a restaurant. The chicken was fantastic! The place isn't fancy, but it is exactly how it should be.... I wouldn't change a thing....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food, good service and fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The baked beans are awesome, chicken is pretty good. I don't mind the plastic utensils - it's a laid back place with fair prices so it doesn't bother me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No silverware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

When I go to a restaurant I expect some basics, silverware, my food served on a plate etc. This place is so low class that they give you plasticware and serve your food on disposable plates. Not only is this bad for the environment it is tacky. The chicken is decent but the lack of silverware, real plates, a knife that can be used for cutting and poor service compounded by ugly decor and moronic background pop country music makes Scotty's a big no in my book. Your food is not good enough to put up with such a low class establishment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.