We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for for a first time meal here; Southern hospitality was done right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3520 Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86409-3005
928-757-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
So Cal
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Not bad for for a first time meal here; Southern hospitality was done right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was the first time I had tried CB, as there aren't any locations in California. It was Saturday, and I had the rice special they had today. It was decent, though I prefer a little more taste in my rice but you get a lot of food for your money no doubt. However, its Southern hospitality was something to be noted. The server was very attentive, and was exemplary. We got extra corn bread for the road to Flagstaff, and my dad's drink was refilled for a cup also to be taken on the road. Definitely would give CB a try again if I'm near this or another of its restaurants in other parts of the country.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    58
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Have stopped to eat at Cracker Barrel many times with very good experiences this was just one more. although it was getting late the waitress served with great speed and accuracy. they have an excellent salad and it was prepared just right. Will look forward to dining here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“late night dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not much was open at 8:30 Monday night, Memorial Day. So we landed in the tried and true Cracker Barrel.

The meatloaf and veggies were as good as ever. Also the biscuits and cornbread!

The place was slow and so was the service. We never did get the pie we ordered. Finally gave up and left.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“not a regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stopped here on our road trip as access was easy on/off I-40; and we are not fans of fast food.
What a surprise as this chain has never been on our radar...in fact, we ended up aiming for this chain on our long drive days...because, you can get vegetables!

Catfish, trout, pecan crusted chicken on salad...very good. Service at this one and the one in Gallup is excellent. (and we were able to have vegetables!)
another plus is that we were able to grab something for the sweet-tooth on the way out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food is good , our server Cheryl was great! If you want good home style cooking at a reasonable price please go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.