We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late night dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3520 Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86409-3005
928-757-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 99 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“late night dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not much was open at 8:30 Monday night, Memorial Day. So we landed in the tried and true Cracker Barrel.

The meatloaf and veggies were as good as ever. Also the biscuits and cornbread!

The place was slow and so was the service. We never did get the pie we ordered. Finally gave up and left.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    85
    31
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not a regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stopped here on our road trip as access was easy on/off I-40; and we are not fans of fast food.
What a surprise as this chain has never been on our radar...in fact, we ended up aiming for this chain on our long drive days...because, you can get vegetables!

Catfish, trout, pecan crusted chicken on salad...very good. Service at this one and the one in Gallup is excellent. (and we were able to have vegetables!)
another plus is that we were able to grab something for the sweet-tooth on the way out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food is good , our server Cheryl was great! If you want good home style cooking at a reasonable price please go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stress-free dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our meal at Cracker Barrel in Kingman was great. The atmosphere was pleasant, wait and checkout staff efficient, and food just as we had hoped: tasty and comforting. We are happy to recommend this place for its casual, yet complete, mealtime experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Usual Cracker Barrel stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We got there slightly before closing but we didn't feel rushed. Food was up to the usual good standard we expect from this restaurant. A staff member went the extra mile with our daughter when she didn't like the 2% chocolate milk and brought her another drink free of charge. Another satisfying experience with this chain.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.