We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3520 Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86409-3005
928-757-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 96 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Gardnerville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the first place we go to when we arrive in Kingman. We look forward to it every year on our way to Phoenix for the winter and try to eat there at least twice going and coming. The food is wonderful and the store has great buys of food, clothing, gift items and all the things kids love. We will never stop going there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    71
    29
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Predictable Consistency”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Cracker Barrel is nice because it is the same everywhere, with the same menus and the store in front. The only differences are in the service and food preparation. Service was friendly and prompt, and the food was mostly good. Its too bad they have quit bringing out the biscuits right away while you wait for food. The food was good, but the biscuits and corn bread must have been sitting out all day... cold and hard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

You can't go wrong when you go into a Cracker Barrel! We e traveled across the United States, several times, and always go to a Cracker Barrel. They have the best home cooked food that is always good. You definitely get your money's worth! They're always busy so you know that it's worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good, Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Seems to be a popular place, clean, very nice employees, a small wait on food, but they give you your drinks right away. In winter they have the huge fire place hearth burning which provides wonderful fireplace crackling and aromas. Very large fireplace so don't sit too near it. Good food and we always enjoy the gift shop!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockeford, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cracker Barrel Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great staff, food excellent quality, fast service, great prices & selections. I would recommend this as a must stop place when vacationing and want to stop and eat. The gift shop is great place to shop while waiting for table if crowed or before you pay your bill. The selection always great and one of a kind items you will not find any where else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.