We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pulled Beef and Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ

Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ
420 E. Beale Street, Kingman, AZ 86401
928-757-8227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Description: Open Tuesday thru Saturday, 11:00am until 8:00pm.Serving Southern Style "Low n Slow" Hickory Smoked Meats and Home Style Sides.
Köln
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Pulled Beef and Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Went to this place because it got great reviews on tripadvisor and what can I say: The best pulled beef and ribs I had in a long time. Plus the place is clean and friendly and all the staff are wonderful. If I ever get to Kingman again I will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    68
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Just good, simple barbeque.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'd eaten at Rednecks a number of times before but i continue to believe this is one of the best places in Kingman at eat. There's nothing fancy here, just good food, good service and a comfortable environment. If you're looking for fancy this isn't the place, but if you're looking for good food give Rednecks a try.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food; Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with family after reading other reviews. This place is a real gem. I had the Special of the Day (1/2 rack St Louis style, w/ 2 sides, & bread for $9.95). The meat was "fall off the bone", but not dry. The portion was a good size. These ribs are cooked with a dry rub and you have sauces at your table that you add when the food is served.
The ordering is "cafeteria style" but the staff brings the food out since the main course is made to order. However the wait is not long - about 10 minutes.
The staff was helpful & knowledgeable when asked about the food (that's how we knew about the dry rub) and service. I would definitely come back if I travel throuh Kingman in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You have to go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband researched to find this place along our long travels. Was not disappointed! DELICIOUS!! Cute little dive to enjoy some bbq. Clean!! Friendly!! Delish!! Go!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Since I am Australian and have never eaten "real" southern BBQ I realise my review on the quality of the BBQ isn't terribly valid but for us visitors it was a great taste of BBQ. The lady at the register was so lovely when she found out where we were from that she gave us free bottles of water with the house label- I have actually kept mine on my windowsill in Sydney Aus as a memento.
We loved the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.