We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good, simple barbeque.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ

Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ
420 E. Beale Street, Kingman, AZ 86401
928-757-8227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Open Tuesday thru Saturday, 11:00am until 8:00pm.Serving Southern Style "Low n Slow" Hickory Smoked Meats and Home Style Sides.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Just good, simple barbeque.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'd eaten at Rednecks a number of times before but i continue to believe this is one of the best places in Kingman at eat. There's nothing fancy here, just good food, good service and a comfortable environment. If you're looking for fancy this isn't the place, but if you're looking for good food give Rednecks a try.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    69
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food; Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with family after reading other reviews. This place is a real gem. I had the Special of the Day (1/2 rack St Louis style, w/ 2 sides, & bread for $9.95). The meat was "fall off the bone", but not dry. The portion was a good size. These ribs are cooked with a dry rub and you have sauces at your table that you add when the food is served.
The ordering is "cafeteria style" but the staff brings the food out since the main course is made to order. However the wait is not long - about 10 minutes.
The staff was helpful & knowledgeable when asked about the food (that's how we knew about the dry rub) and service. I would definitely come back if I travel throuh Kingman in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You have to go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband researched to find this place along our long travels. Was not disappointed! DELICIOUS!! Cute little dive to enjoy some bbq. Clean!! Friendly!! Delish!! Go!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Since I am Australian and have never eaten "real" southern BBQ I realise my review on the quality of the BBQ isn't terribly valid but for us visitors it was a great taste of BBQ. The lady at the register was so lovely when she found out where we were from that she gave us free bottles of water with the house label- I have actually kept mine on my windowsill in Sydney Aus as a memento.
We loved the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Woooo!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a road trip out to California. It was a great place to get a quick rest from the car and to enjoy some delicious food! It seems to be one of those places that have a solid local clientele, but also caters well to travelers. Between my friends and I, we sampled some of each of the chicken, pork, and beef. We were not disappointed. This is a great stop, whether you are staying in Kingman or just passing through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.