We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ

Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ
420 E. Beale Street, Kingman, AZ 86401
928-757-8227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Kingman
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Description: Open Tuesday thru Saturday, 11:00am until 8:00pm.Serving Southern Style "Low n Slow" Hickory Smoked Meats and Home Style Sides.
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When I was placing my order I told the person working that I did not want the bread, only the meat. They gave me an extra side dish in place of the bread. I did not expect that, and all of the people working were very nice. The restaurant was clean and all of our needs were met.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    64
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Closed Sunday so don't...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

miss out.
It was everything I read on Trip. As customary I asked what was the special and they said Rib's. Rib's it was along with Beans and my personal favorite, Mac n Cheese. All washed down with a cold Iced tea. You order up front and they bring it out to you. Very quick service and as stated the food was simply delicious. It's only like 5 minutes off I-40 in Kingman. A definite hit and it should be on the Food Network!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“BBQ Yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We followed the yelp reviews directly to a excellent dinner. We ate dinner here on a stopover on our way to hike the grand canyon, and were happy we did. The pulled pork was excellent as were the corn nuggets which were not what I expected at all, but came with amazing cinnamon-sugar butter to dip them in. Great inexpensive dinner. I loved the hot sauce and vinegar sauce on the tables...added the perfect kick to my sammie!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Closes at 8 on a Saturday night!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

As travelers stopping in Kingman used trip advisors to help select a good restaurant! Drove 15 minutes to get there at 8:20. CLOSED!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Eight pack to go! Yum Yum at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great place, nice staff----this isn't fast food it's southern BBQ, so be patient and wait, it's worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redneck's Southern Pit BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.