We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66 to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've stayed here a few times. This is the only place I stay at in Kingman. It's easy to get to, right off the highway and there are several food choices nearby. The rooms are always clean and I never have any problems with checking in and out. This time I booked on AAA rates and when checking in the clerk noticed my military ID and offered me the military rate, which saved me $20. She certainly did not have to do that, but just goes to show you how attentive and nice the staff are. I have a return trip coming up and will once again, be staying at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    101
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
115
80
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Room was spacious and we slept well. Breakfast was very good, staff was very good. We have come to expect this from Marriott over the last several years and after occasionally being forced to stay in other chains, we always seek out the Marriott hotels first.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

On my return motorcyle trip from New Mexico I decided to try the SpringHill Suites in Kingman. After 600 miles on the bike, I was hot, tired and looking for a good place to unwind. If traveling and Kingman is a planned destination or just an over night stop, I highly recommend this Marriott property. The rooms were smartly furnished, very clean and it was very quiet. The breakfast in the morning had a few more options than your standard complimentary breakfast. The staff was very nice and was accomodating when I asked to park my bike near the entry area. I wished I had stayed here on our way out.

Room Tip: Some rooms back up to the elevators. Request they not place you next there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring md
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A beautiful property with exceptional amenities and service. The lobby, breakfast area, and our room were spotless. The bedroom and sitting area were separated by smoky glass. There was a separate bathing room and commode room. The bed was just the right firmness. The room was equipped with all the necessary technological gizmos. This was a modern, friendly oasis and we would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Every aspect regarding our stay at the Springhill Suites, Kingman, Arizona, was superb, especially the best breakfast during a three-week road trip, one which satisfied our dietary needs. The breakfast included the usual assortment of eggs, breads, pastries, fruit, juices, coffee; AND sliced turkey or ham, sliced cheeses; mustard, and full-size croissants. The computers could have been more responsive but they worked. The staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean. Extra amenities, asked for in advance, were honored. We were not far from downtown Kingman and being on Route 66, which we were traveling, was convenient.

Room Tip: Make request in advance. Ask for a quiet room, and, if possible, one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay area, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I did not want to book Springhill because it allows pet but I was enticed by the $10 drop in price (yes, cheap cheap...sigh). it turns out the entire fouth floor does not allow pets!! That was the first nice surprise.

The second surprise was the room has a very nice layout - the room is divided by a desk to ceiling opaque glass so that my son has more privacy when he slept on the sofabed. According to him while the sofabed looks better than other similar hotel like Hampton, it sleeps the same. The shower area is separate from the toilet therefore more convenient for the three of us. The hotel said wifi only in the lobby area and ethernet from the room but we enjoyed strong wifi signal from our fouth floor room. We had a view of the hill and facing the southeast but with the sunshade we got to enjoy the view without the harsh sun. I think our room was 402.

The breakfast was also better than Hampton even though the menu was similar - sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, banana.

The architect had a little too fun with the LED light though. Almost everywhere there were changing LED lights. Coupled with sheer curtains in the lobby I thought i was stepping into a Miami dance club. You don't want a room on the second floor in the front. That is where the giant LED light changes every second!

Room Tip: Room 402. 4th floor has no pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had 2 nights here on our vacation - room 411 - lovely king bed, large sofa area with desk. Refridgerator, but no ice box/freezer compartment, flat screen TV and microwave.

There was a walk in shower (but no bath if you need one) with separate WC. Shower was great, albeit flooding the bathroom as the door leaked. AC was quiet however did not seem to work efficiently enough for my liking (I am a very warm person and like it very cool)

Room was modern and fresh looking - however, there was a large unsightly stain on the carpet and stains/marks on the curtains. Other than that the room was good.

Breakfast was OK - the waffle maker and toaster had seen better days to say this was a very modern looking hotel. However, the breakfast staff made up for this as they were very attentive and chatty, making the experience very pleasant, as they made the best of bad equipment and helped out the diners.

Would I stay here again, yes, if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66

Address: 3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#4 Family Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Kingman Route 66 Hotel Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.