We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice vibe, comfortable beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66 to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice vibe, comfortable beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Was concerned when reading reviews lots of average reviews, however. Enjoyed the hotel, traveled to Kingman on business and this hotel was in the perfect spot. Quiet lo-cal nice people good choice for business or personal travel. Modern feel from lobby and quality bedding made for a good nights sleep, to friendly check out just overall a good vibe out of this hotel. I don't write about average stays my comments are when a hotel exceeds my expectations and this one did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    95
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
107
74
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night there with my wife and two kids (seven and nine). My mother-in-law stayed in our room as well. We got in late and were very tired. Checking in was quick and easy; no issues. Room was nice and clean. Everything in the room worked as it should. Room has three smaller rooms in it. One room has a toilet and sink. There is a room for the shower. This room also has a sink. The other room is a walk-in closet. The living area had a sectional couch and a desk. It also had a microwave. Breakfast was the usual stuff (waffles, eggs, porridge, pastries, cereal, toast, etc.) and good. No noise issues. We would easily return if in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Who knew you could get such a nice room in Kingman, AZ? This place was very clean and the beds were exceedingly comfortable. The decor is simple and a bit on the modern, almost european style. I loved the seperate door for the toilet area and it even had a small sink. How convenient. The rooms had lots of angles making less boxy than a typical hotel room.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was better than most. They even had premade oatmeal, our favorite, along with fresh fruit and waffles, yogurt, GOOD coffee and pastries.

This was not the Ritz, but it was much better than we ever expected.

Room Tip: did not use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived around 5:30 pm on a Saturday evening. It took almost a half hour to check in. There was a lone staff person handling the desk, even though he said he expected the hotel to sell out. After the long wait, we went to our assigned room, only to find the guy who checked in just before us in the room. Let's hope that's an unusual occurrence here (or in any hotel) - it is unsettling to think someone at the desk would give keys to our room to another guest. Another thing that bothers me -- one of the primary requirements for a hotel in my book is cleanliness. And this property falls short. There were significant carpet stains in the hallway, and spots on the carpet in our room. Along the edges of the hallway, there are areas that have not been cleaned properly. So Marriott, you need to devote some attention to this hotel -- it seems clear to me that management is skimping on staff and cleaning, both no-nos in this business. Breakfast was just barely acceptable. The “eggs” were yellow disks about 3 inches in diameter and the “ham” similar disks a bit smaller. I would look elsewhere in Kingman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We only stay in Marriotts, and this SpringHill Suites is as comfortable and convenient as most. The bed is comfortable, and the linens are decent. The toilet in this SpringHill is in a separate room from the shower, which my husband and I prefer, but the door is a thin, sliding door, so it doesn't provide a lot of aural privacy for those who have issues with that. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were on the top floor on the highway side and did not hear any highway noise or noise from other guests. My only issue is that the room is not very dark. There are very bright lights outside, and the curtains don't block them out very well. But I would still stay here again. As others mentioned, the fourth floor is pet-free. We didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Being a loyal Marriott guest, I selected this hotel as it was the only Marriott in the area. We ad a nice stay but the hotel s clearly popular and regularly full, so some of the staff have become a little complacent.

Our room was fairly comfortable but not as good as most other properties where we have stayed in the chain. The curtain on the window had become detached from several hooks but still function ok. The air-conditioning unit was very noisy and was right next to the bed.

The Decor is modern ... Separate bathroom / toilet ... Fridge but no freezer space ... Reasonably clean - some dirty arks on the furniture ... Comfortable bed ... Microwave ... Plastic cutlery and dishes provided ... No view ... Good TV channels and large screen ... Fast Internet once connected.

Breakfast was good ... Natural oatmeal - scrambled eggs and sausage - waffles - fruit cartons - hard-boiled eggs - Danish ... Limited teas etc in the room ... No fresh milk provided

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor above reception ... There are some bright lights outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Appears to be relatively new motel. Parking very convenient check in staff very friendly and helpful. Room was pleasantly decorated no tub in room which was a minus after a long day on route 66 drive but bed very comfy. Only negative was the Internet service was awful. It took multiple attempts just to log on and it was slow to download. Breakfast was free but the usual eggs and cereals. Would stay again since it was a quiet room and the beds are clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66

Address: 3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#4 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Kingman Route 66 Hotel Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Kingman Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.