We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingman West

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Kingman West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingman West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   424 W Beale St, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 48/W Beale St, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Kingman
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We did not have any reservation when we walk-in to the place. the front desk staff was friendly and offer my husband veterans day rate. we are so please since my husband was served in the Military.
Room was clean with basic amenities. Coffee and hot water provide in the morning free. one thing that a bit disappointed was, they did not offer free Wi-Fi.
We were warned by the front desk that the Santa Fe train runs every hours I think. but we were so tired, we slept all night.
The restaurant a across serve a very god breakfast, especial scramble eggs with jalapeno and cheese.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    24
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
24
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Motel 6 Kingman West as part of our road trip of US. The rooms were clean and tidy with good showering facilities. We were warned on booking in that the Santa Fe train runs close to the motel and can be heard during the night. I thought that it wouldn't be too bad but to my detriment the whistles and toots of the trains as they passed kept us awake most of the night. I thought there might be some sort of law in relation to sounding the horns and whistles after a certain time. Then to top it all the fire alarm was set off at 0530hrs. So all in all a very very poor nights sleep.. Earmuffs required!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Motel 6 Kingman Beale Street
Once again Motel 6 shows why it receives my business when I am traveling. AARP rate of $36 and the dog stays free. Small grassy area by pool for walking, otherwise you need to drive across town to the dog park as dogs are not allowed in many of the grassy stopping areas.
Spacious room, always friendly front desk and housekeeping people, and the best restaurant in town right across the driveway: Calicos. Add the very well stocked salad bar to your dinner for just $2.99 and try the big prime rib cut with potato and get out for under $23.00. Plus, I took half the prime rib back to the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow- we got so lucky finding this place! We stopped by a few other budget motels that were booked for the night! All their rooms are $48 a night so since there were 5 of us, we got two rooms, one with 2 queens and a single with a queen. Same price for both rooms. Our total came to about $107 with tax. The rooms were very clean although a few amenities seemed to be missing. Do not expect a frig, microwave or shampoo and conditioner. Luckily, we brought our own! The only suggestion I would have is for the sheets/bedding be replaced - they're not very soft. Other than that, our one night stay was a good one! Check out the restaurant literally next door! They have a great $8.99 breakfast buffet on Sunday morning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a terrific economy hotel to spend the night at. Great price for clean room, hot shower, pleasant front desk staff and restaurant across parking lot. We had no issues with train noises. It seems from reading other reviews some people are comparing an economy hotel with more upscale places. You will get what you pay for. " Princess and the Pea" types are rarely satisfied with services at an economy hotel. We know upfront when staying at Motel 6 the amenities are limited. It would be helpful to have more shelving in bathroom, but for 1 night we manage. This particular location is worth a stopover for the night. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We made much better time traveling from SoCal to Kingman than we thought, so we arrived before check-out time during a packed holiday weekend. The desk clerk told us about a great dog park nearby, which was a godsend. It's split into big dog & small dog areas and it has lots of shade. The pups made lots of new friends and got to run off energy while we ate our drive-thru lunch.

We had several special requests because of physical limitations and the dogs, and they went out of their way to accommodate those. All of the motel staff we encountered were gracious and very helpful. They truly wanted our stay to be a good one.

There was a decent restaurant across the parking lot and plenty of grassy spots for the pups. Three very cool museums are within a block, along with 2 more city parks. The pool was also a welcome sight.

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We chose Motel 6 for this cross-country trip because we didn't want to pay $50 extra for 2 small dogs per night. We're used to staying in upscale motels/hotels and knew it would be basic (bring your own hair dryer) but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It helped that we used Trip Advisor to pre-qualify which Motel 6 locations to use, so we had an idea of what we were getting into before we got there. Don't expect the Hilton or Marriott - but if you're looking for an inexpensive, decent place to spend the night while on the road, this one will definitely fill the bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night unplanned due to exhaustion while traveling. The room was cheap and clean. They offered continental breakfast there was none just coffee. It was decent but could have been much better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman West

Address: 424 W Beale St, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 48/W Beale St, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kingman West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.