We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you don't need Internet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramblin Rose Motel

Ramblin Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramblin Rose Motel to your Saves list
Ramblin Rose Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1001 Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Fine if you don't need Internet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Simple place; train didn't bother us -- guess we were REALLY tired. Very clean, good bed and furniture. Only real problem was we could never get their internet service to work, and had really been counting on that. No towel rack in bathroom, so we hung our towels in the closet. Nice microwave and refrigerator; pool looked okay. Perfectly adequate and decent if you aren't looking for much. Phone in our rooom didn't work, either. They kindly held a room for us until midnight without asking for a credit card guarantee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
2
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Total dump, refused to check in, owner scruffy, reception smells of cooking, establishment run down and dirty - they charged me my reservation fee of $80, all I have to say you are welcome, because they need it. Totally misleading description on booking.com

AVOID at all cost

Room Tip: Avoid this motel at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were traveling through Kingman about 9:00 p.m. and decided to stop here.

Kingman is a railway town. No avoiding it. (For you history buffs, it is the site of a railway fire that had the greatest loss of life in Arizona.) More than 100 trains a day pass through town (average: 4-5 an hout). If you hate the sound of trains, you won't want to be ANYWHERE in Kingman.

We don't care... we love trains and whistles in the middle of the night.

The motel is a no frills affair. The managers are friendly enough, and they went out of their way to make sure that we had enough ice and anything else that we'd need.

The air conditioning was noisy. Then again, back when we were kids in the 50's and 60's air conditioning was *always* loud.

We would stop here again. The family that runs it is worth the visit. However, if you really adore plastic hotels and are in general demanding (even if you say you're not), keep on driving. You're not human enough for a place like this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

You don't have to spend the time more than passing here the night for tomorrows activity. I guess this place has no intentions to be more than that and it's absolutely OK.
I did so in my way from Las Vegas towards the Southern rim of the Grand Canyon. So I just stopped here for the night and it was only after I entered the room that I realized the train tracks are at the other side of the road. I was too tired for letting it disturb my sleep and I was more frustrated that the wireless was out of rang so I ended up having my laptop on the reception's front desk in order to have some communications... Meanwhile, I had a nice chat with the owner's son who will (probably) replace the hardware, at least for having his front desk free for other customers to come in… :-) Other than that, I have no complaint, maybe the past criticism here made things better during my visit ?

The real Rose, however, was found in the Dambar steak house restaurant which is 3 minutes drive up the hill - Thank you so much Mrs. Ramblin' Rose for letting me know about this restaurant, it was awesome!

Room Tip: If the wirless gear wasn't replaced by now, ask for a room near the front dest office. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We came into town after dark and looked for a cheap but clean hotel. Rambling Rose sounded good and looked ok. It is old and dated but it has what you need, clean sheets, clean bathroom and a TV to distract the kids. At $80 it was a little expensive for 3 people and the air conditioner was noisy but we hardly noticed since we pulled in late and left early.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is located just next to the railway.
The trains keep running all through the night with big big horn.
IMPOSSIBLE TO SLEEP !!!
I definitely NOT recommend you to stay this hotel.
You will never able to sleep!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The accommodation itself is fine for a cheap motel, but the location is terrible. Around a dozen trains passed between 10pm and 7am and they all sound their horns for six long bursts as they approach the nearby crossing. It was a very sleepless night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#6 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman
Knights Inn Kingman
#11 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 26 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 26 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#9 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hill Top Motel
Hill Top Motel
#16 of 26 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramblin Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramblin Rose Motel

Address: 1001 Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramblin Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramblin Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramblin Rose Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.