We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blake Ranch RV Park

Blake Ranch RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blake Ranch RV Park
Save
You added Blake Ranch RV Park to your Saves list
9315 East Blake Ranch Road, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Neat and tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

All the sites were well-maintained, and the shower was spotless, and included a toilet and sink in the private bathroom. The trees between most sites are smallish, but well-watered and healthy. Two pet runs also nicely maintained. The pull-thrus are long enough that you don't have to unhook. Friendly folks, helpful. Propane on site. Good Wi-Fi reception, didn't try the TV. Only downside was some wind, and highway noise. Diesel on the way to I-40 and a cafe we didn't visit. Great for a night or two!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Beautifully maintained park of gravel, asphalt, grass & trees. Has all amenities to APPEAR dog friendly including dog park & 2 free doggie waste bags to each guest at checkin. However, there is an undercurrent of intolerance of pets, not a welcome, easily detected . If you are a fan of white noise, this will work for you; trucks keep on passing by all through the night. A nearby Dunkin Donuts makes morning following a fitfully slept night almost pleasant .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoshone, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice park.ok check in.great wi fi but the shower rooms while nice were deplorable.Dirty moldy curtins I wouldnt step into them with barn boats. We have fultimed since 96 and this is the second time I felt the need to say something.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, CA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

What a lovely couple that greets you on arrival. The RV park is tucked on the hillside behind the truck stop. The park is a western ranch style and laid back. It is near the highway so if one is bothered by highway noise it might be an issue but I am able to tune out that type of noise. There was a nice fenced dog park (divided in to two sections). The office had a small store in addition to check in. A definite repeat stay should we be in the area again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice wide spaces to easily extend slide outs. Office staff is very friendly and willing to spend time giving you tips on what to see in the area and the "general store" is nicely equipped for last minute supplies. For the price SO MUCH better than RV Parks in Kingman and close to so many things. Great Showers!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Wenatchee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we were traveling with horses and they had great stalls for them. Clean and nice . Nice rv spot close to horses too. We would stay here again. They also have a nice store to buy small items and ice cream. There is a petro station near by too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwahnee, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great rate for a nice RV park. Howevere, we were in need of a shower and the water heater was not working - hence a cold shower. The showers were nicely arranged. Also, they advertised Wi-fi which was worthless because it was full and unusable all six or so times that we tried it during the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blake Ranch RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Ranch RV Park

Address: 9315 East Blake Ranch Road, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kingman
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Blake Ranch Rv Park Hotel Kingman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blake Ranch RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.