We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected discovery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cellar Door Wine Bar

Cellar Door Wine Bar
414 East Beale Street, Kingman, AZ 86401
+1 928-753-3885
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Seating
Description: The Cellar Door is an upscale, laid-back wine bar in historic Downtown Kingman, right off of Route 66. We feature a wide selection of fine wines and specialty beers, available by the glass or bottle. We offer cheese plates, hummus, olives, edamame & more for an appetizer or light meal. The Cellar Door is open Tuesday through Sunday, with excellent local live music Wednesday-Sunday. Tuesday is game night, featuring Cards Against Humanity and various board games. We have special events throughout the year including wine tastings, art shows, special musical engagements and street parties...Plus gourmet pizza every Thursday from Sirens' Cafe across the street!
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“unexpected discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

One night out in Kingman - what to do? At first sight not much, but then there is this really unlikely place right on Beale Street. A very nice wine bar with a huge selection of bottled wines and wines by the glass. They offer a great choice of American wines but also have some European and Australian bottles. There is for every taste and on the night we were there, a live band was playing. Advice on wine selection is comptent and www had good fun tasting different wines on offer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Thank aki_le_blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
357 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Thursday Night Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You can order pizzas from the deli across the street while sipping wine here, the pizzas are mostly $10 each and come with thin crust and lots of flavor.
The wine bar is awesome, with more beers than you can try in one evening.
A great location, lots of folks here - so it's got to be a locals treat.

Visited July 2013
1 Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“There's wine to be had in Kingman!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Probably like you... I was skeptical of a wine bar in Kingman. To my pleasant surprise, this was a very nice experience. A very nice wine list and a good beer list too. If I'm traveling through the area on another roadtrip, this place will be the primary reason I choose Kingman for a layover.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
2 Thank SRM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Love it, when music starts though sometimes its too loud, real relaxing laid back feel. Highly recommend

Visited May 2013
1 Thank Ronny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCellarDoor, Owner at Cellar Door Wine Bar, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for your feedback--we've had a few comments about music being too loud & will adjust that. One of the things we love about our place is how you can have a conversation without needing to shout...want to make sure that continues! ~Scott & Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

About the most upscale place in Kingman, CD is a great place to spend an evening. I have never been in when I didn't see people I know. It's become a gathering place for this town. Great wine selection.

Visited April 2013
1 Thank skyhunt2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellar Door Wine Bar also viewed


Been to Cellar Door Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing