We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingman Co Steakhouse

Kingman Co Steakhouse
3157 N Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86401-4165 (Formerly J A Steakhouse)
928-718-2292
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I started out with the roasted red pepper soup and it was delicious. My entree was Prime rib with mixed vegetables. The portion was large and cooked perfectly. The vegetable were steamed and fresh. My server Jesse was very professional and attentive. I can't wait to go back! All travelers and locals must eat here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“They moved to Keno Behind Sonic.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

New Location, very clean, Music is very very loud, it probably even too loud for the waitress. We ordered 1/2 rack of ribs and we received full racks of ribs. Prices were on the high side.
Food was great, but if you want to just enjoy a nice quiet meal, this is not the place. It was like going into a sports bar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great nostalgic steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My son and I visited here last November. We had a great experience. We both ordered the rib dinner - these were really tasty. The wait staff was very attentive - it was a quiet evening with very customers in the restaurant - we were treated very well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This Resturant has changed locations, but the quality is the same! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

FYI......Now located just east of Stockton Hill Rd on Kino Ave. While it is a little on the expensive side for dinner, the steaks are the best around. The service has always been good. The lunch menu is really good as well. The new location is beautiful! Nice and modern. It's not next to the freeway anymore, so you need to go north about 3/4 of a mile from the I-40 to Kino Ave, and turn right.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring md
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly staff and seated immediately. Service was flawless. Husband had a delicious ribeye and I had a melt-in-your mouth filet. Baked potatoes were large and hot. Salad was crisp and cold. This was what we expected from a good small town steakhouse. We would recommend Kingman Co. to our friends and would return when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingman Co Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kingman Co Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingman Co Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.