We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nostalgic steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingman Co Steakhouse

Kingman Co Steakhouse
3157 N Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86401-4165 (Formerly J A Steakhouse)
928-718-2292
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great nostalgic steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My son and I visited here last November. We had a great experience. We both ordered the rib dinner - these were really tasty. The wait staff was very attentive - it was a quiet evening with very customers in the restaurant - we were treated very well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This Resturant has changed locations, but the quality is the same! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

FYI......Now located just east of Stockton Hill Rd on Kino Ave. While it is a little on the expensive side for dinner, the steaks are the best around. The service has always been good. The lunch menu is really good as well. The new location is beautiful! Nice and modern. It's not next to the freeway anymore, so you need to go north about 3/4 of a mile from the I-40 to Kino Ave, and turn right.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring md
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly staff and seated immediately. Service was flawless. Husband had a delicious ribeye and I had a melt-in-your mouth filet. Baked potatoes were large and hot. Salad was crisp and cold. This was what we expected from a good small town steakhouse. We would recommend Kingman Co. to our friends and would return when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great steak & Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I always get great food from this family owned staek house. Great grilled shrimp & fried rice also. Never a bad meal here!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Since it's a steak house I opted not to try one of their many other meats/offerings. Ordered a steak salad and was not disappointed. I'd return again. Very nice wait staff. Seems like a hopping place at night.

Not important but I'd choose a table next time rather than a booth. The booths were extremely uncomfortable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingman Co Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kingman Co Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingman Co Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.