We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to a fellow traveler!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingman Co Steakhouse

Kingman Co Steakhouse
3157 N Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86401-4165 (Formerly J A Steakhouse)
928-718-2292
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 91 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Thanks to a fellow traveler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not a fancy environment but perfect for us and wonderful food. Every server was pleasant, friendly, efficient and appeared interested in our experience especially our main server, Raina. The filet was perfectly done medium rare as was the crunchy broccoli. The chicken and ribs were generous and delicious. Trying to find well prepared as well as good food while traveling is trying. Our thanks also goes to a fellow RR enthusiast who we met at the local museum. We went where he and his wife enjoy going. It was enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Palma, California
1 review
“Family of 14 Road Trip Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A family restaurant, yes for sure! With 14 people, eight adults, four young children and two 1 year olds, the restaurant staff here (Nathan, aka Pourman was our main server) were very friendly and the kids and adults alike enjoyed the experience. The food was very good, the ribs were super tender, very tasty, but a little on the salty side for me, but still very good. The lobster bisque, steaks, burgers and steak nachos were all very good. Thanks again to Nathan and the staff at Kingman Co, Steakhouse for a very good road trip food experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

had dinner here on recommendation from the hotel we were at. Food was very good--service excellent, atmosphere friendly and "western" ,prices in line with typical steakhouses.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A steak like it should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A must stop if you need to eat in Kingman, AZ. Skip the fast food and get a great meal like the locals do. We will be back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Flavorful, tastey....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have to admit, I tend to eat too much when I visit here. I really enjoy the surf/turf- salmon and a small steak. A dish that is seasoned and cooked beautifully. The dark bread served is slightly sweet..... I usually request all veggies, due to diet restrictions, they have no problem with it! Prices are reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingman Co Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kingman Co Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingman Co Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.