We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the suites, menu a little lacking...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Maslow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Maslow to your Saves list
The Maslow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Grayston Drive & Rivonia Road, Sandton 2031, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the suites, menu a little lacking...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel many times, both in the standard rooms and the suites. I love the suites. Service is great and the front desk staff are always unbelievably nice and accommodating. The hotel is responsive when you bring issues to their attention.
Unfortunately, the food menu is quite lacking, not in variety but rather quality.
Also, the channel selection on the DSTV is quite minimal. The selection is mediocre at best. Would expect better for the rates, especially in the suites.
Location is great for both leisure and business travelers.

Room Tip: Friday nights can get loud at the bar so probably to get a room on the second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you loved our rooms and that you found our service great. Also that you found us responsive to issues brought up. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    156
    38
    12
    8
See reviews for
39
89
21
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Nice hotel, nice ambiance. Nice rooms no complaints there, but if you are coming from India, hotel food is gonna give you a tough time, they have a menu card and whatever is inside that is all they've got to offer you in terms of food. Breakfast menu didn't change even once during the course of my one month stay here.

Hotel staff is nice & cooperative , some chaps are different though, some behave rude, if you order something inside the room they will expect you to forget some money while they give you the change.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments on the hotel, rooms and ambience. We also appreciate you sharing your feedback as we welcome constructive comments as an opportunity to improve our facility and services. Thank you for your business and we trust that you will find an improvement upon your next stay.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I went on a business trip and that my 8th time i visit this hotel na devery time I am there i has always been a fantastic experience and its convenient for travellers as the hotel cars can take to the Nelson Mandela Square and Gautrain station and just any where with in the surrounding.

Room Tip: Alla rooms are beautifull, but i prefer any room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the excellent review, we are pleased to hear that this is your eighth time visiting us. We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted to hear that we always meet your expectations. On your next visit please do let lynn.ott@suninternational.com know as we would love to make you feel even more at home with us. The Maslow team values your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Perfect located, near to the expo Area. Rooms are not very big but clean and Well decorated. Breakfast is very complete, with good service. No problem where made in case of a special demand.
Diner at the hotel was good, little overpriced but quality of the food was very good.
Hotel has a little pool, not to swim but more to relax and coll down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your feedback on the good service and good quality food. Our swimming pool is 11 metres long and our guests do manage to do a decent amount of laps in there. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I visited the Maslow Hotel for business and it was a great experience. Very good located, few blocks from the train station with free shuttle service every 15min. The service was fantastic and the breakfast very good. Definitely I recommend The Maslow Hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review and for recommending the Maslow, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. The Maslow team is happy to hear that you had a great experience and that you found the service to be fantastic and the breakfast very good. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our recent trip to South Africa. We wanted a high quality/low fuss base for our tours of the city and Soweto. We got everything we hoped for and more. Check-in at 10pm on Sunday evening was quick. The rooms were as described and very comfortable. Breakfast (which we had paid in advance for) was excellent. Above all our stay will remembered for the exceptional staff - always willing and very helpful - a credit to Sun International that we experienced again in our onward stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Maslow, your review of our hotel is very complimentary. It is great to see that we managed to live up to your expectations. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable, the breakfast excellent and that the staff were exceptional and always willing to help. We value your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Theres something for everybody at the maslow
If you looking for a place to relax or just a weekend getaway then choose the maslow
The service is unbelievable and a plus is that it has spa as well in the hotel..
We stayed in the suite which has a balcony,lounge,guest bathroom,king bed,bath,shower with jet powered showers,his and hers basins

The service was great from the checking in to the breakfast to the staff and especially to management
We really appreciate the service which lynn gave us..she welcomed us when we arrived,checked on us during our entire stay and also arranged a late chekout
There is so much more which I can say but I suggest you try it out for yourself

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your great review, we are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the suite and the luxuries that came with it and that you had great service at the spa. Lynn is indeed a great asset to the Maslow, I have passed on your comment to her. The team appreciates that you found their service to be excellent. We look forward to your next visit which we hope will be soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#5 of 48 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Balalaika Sandton
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maslow

Address: Corner Grayston Drive & Rivonia Road, Sandton 2031, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Maslow 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maslow is the ultimate new business hotel in Sandton providing an environment where individuals can reach their full potential by having the facilities, technology and intelligence in place to facilitate business. Situated in the heart of Sandton’s business district, home to top investment banks, financial institutions, the Gautrain station and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, The Maslow offers some of the best corporate facilities in Sandton, including complimentary high speed internet access throughout the hotel, 13 meeting rooms, conference centre with multi-divisible ballroom and auditorium, techno gym and an Africology Spa. The Maslow hotel offers a complimentary scheduled return transfer service every 15 minutes to the Gautrain Station and Sandton City. Guests may also make use of the Maslow’s private chauffeur service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Maslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maslow Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.