We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 5 years from first visit still excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esprit Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Esprit Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Esprit Executive Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esprit Executive Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   29 Bowling Avenue, Sandton 7925, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Cairo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“After 5 years from first visit still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My first time staying for two months in Jo'burg was 2008. I was almost one of the first guests when it was almost under furnishing, after 5 years I came back and I found the service is still excellent as it was on my last visit.

Staff are helpful and very friendly, room service is better than Hotels. The apartment is fully furnished with all you want. You will that you are living an a real home not an hotel.

So for the facts,

If you like to prepare food yourself, then the kitchen has a complete set of what you are looking for; what you need is to go for the nearest Woolworth, SPAR or PicknPay and get your food ready for cocking. All of them are only 10minutes away by car.

Internet is 150MB for free every day and you can buy more, but before buying more I advice you to check the speed first of Go for USB modem. You have the 150MB/day for each wireless device you have fro free. I was having 3 of them with 450MB daily for free :)

Power adapters are for SA and European you need to ask the reception for UK or US adapter.
Reception services is not a 24/7 so need to know what you want and you can ask them by phone. Security is 24/7 and not fully in weekends. you have two parking lots available for you.
You need to tell the cleaning lady about any special needs in cleaning or laundry and she will do it.

You had SA people living with you in the same compound so you will not have such feeling when you are in hotel filled with foreign people.

There is a gym and swimming pool included in your daily rate.

There is a full DStv service with all channels you may like, except Arabic ones :(.

I will recommend it over hotels for long or short saty specially if you can prepare your food yourself it will be far cheaper then 5* hotel with expensive extras: like food, laundry, internet

Make sure of having the correct adapters and they are 220V.
Your main problems will be traffic in peak hours and that shops close early in weekends (Sundays). SA is like UK in this matter.

The only thing you need to take care about is traffic in SA and they drive like the UK style, to the right.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that near the gym and swimming pool, they are more nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The kids actually started crying when it was time for us to leave – we had such a wonderful holiday here. We stayed in one of the three-bedroom cluster homes, which had everything that we could possibly need, including a well-equipped kitchen, a ‘big TV’ as my youngest child, Molly called it, DSTV and a DVD and CD player. The rooms were gorgeous and welcoming and we made full use of all the facilities on offer, from extremely competitive family putt-putt games, to tennis matches and a swim in the pool. My husband is a bit of a fitness freak and enjoyed the gym, while I decided to sneak off for a delightful pampering session at the Wellness in Motion treatment room. The kids were quite happy playing basketball and racing on the running track and in the evenings we enjoyed the braai facilities and treated ourselves to a delicious dinner at the restaurant. We felt very welcome and the staff made such a special effort with my kids – they were best friends by the time we left. We will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

While searching for accommodation for our family holiday in Sandton, we came across many unwelcoming establishments that didn’t cater for children. Then we came across the cluster homes on offer by Espirit Executive Apartments and jumped at the opportunity to stay conveniently in the heart of Sandton while in the comforts of a “home”.
And on arrival, we weren’t disappointed. We found the home to be more than perfect for our family – there was enough room for everyone, a television and DSTV, broadband internet as well as a safe place to park our rental car. We found it hard to distract our children from the miniature golf course and tennis courts, and thoroughly enjoyed a braai together as a family next to the swimming pool. We also found the daily cleaning and laundry service to be incredibly useful!
The cluster home was perfectly situated for us to easily explore Sandton and reach all of its attractions. We’d more than happily recommend the accommodation to anyone, and plan on utilising it and its facilities while next on holiday in Johannesburg. Not only is there something for everyone to enjoy here, but the staff are friendly and the accommodation luxurious, offering you a carefree vacation in the City of Gold.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice, modern (self-catering) apartments suitable for anything from a business trip to a vacation. There is also a nice pool area and coffee shop for a lazy day by the pool. A secure complex well placed to give access to Sandton and JHB in general. I would recommend this (and any of the Executive Hotels and Apartments (EAH) establishments) for anyone visiting JHB.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the pool...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My stay in an Espirit Executive Apartment was nothing short of luxurious. While I have often been dissatisfied with accommodation while visiting Sandton on business, I can whole heartedly say that I was more than impressed while staying in an Espirit Executive Apartment. For once, my stay was luxurious and I could happily kick up my feet and relax at the end of a long day of meetings.
However, it wasn’t just the five star grading of the apartments which made them so unforgettable; there were also tennis courts, a miniature golf course, barbeque facilities and a swimming pool to enjoy. The rooms were also equipped with internet and a landline telephone, as well as a television and DSTV – what more could you need while on business or to relax?
I would recommend the Espirit Executive Apartments to any one travelling to Sandton. Not only will they have the opportunity to stay in luxury but they’ll be ideally situated in the heart of Sandton and will have a variety of exciting activities to entertain them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Esprit Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esprit Executive Apartments

Address: 29 Bowling Avenue, Sandton 7925, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty lodging in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Esprit Executive Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esprit Executive Apartments is a division of executive apartments & hotels group in the heart of Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa. It offers luxury hotel accommodation, luxury hotel rooms and executive apartments in Sandton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Esprit Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esprit Executive Apartments Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esprit Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.