We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in Sandton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel to your Saves list
Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Helen Road | Strathavon, Sandton 2031, South Africa (Formerly Moloko Strathavon hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Sandton
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Jewel in Sandton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Dear Moloko Team,

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

The service received from arrival until departure was absolutely wonderful.

Thank you for arranging a REALLY nice and comfortably room, where we could just relax throughout our stay.

Dinner was nice and Stephen's service was fantastic. Breakfast was very tasty!

A BIG thank you to Raymond who escorted us from our room to the dining hall, Stephen who served us during dinner, Sylvia who assisted us at the Front Desk and Benzy who was just everywhere for anything at all times. You guys are a great team!!

I will definitely be recommending Moloko in future.

Kind Regards
Nadia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Nadia,

Thank you for your positive review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of paramount importance for the Moloko Team to provide a high level of service and product to our guests and your feedback motivates us to continue to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Moloko in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Christine Liebenberg - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
6
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hi there , i had a family meeting at the hotel we have booked a conferencing room upstairs all i can say is "mh mh mh" the atmosphere is calm theres peace no one is disturbing you . you can do your own thing and lovely GM they have. The camelot spa is amazing aswell_ regards Asandas Idol from Rennies Travel Barclays

Room Tip: mhh just the spa im excited about
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Asanda,

Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meeting and spa experience with us.

It is of paramount importance for the Moloko Team to provide a high level of service and product to our guests and your feedback motivates us to continue to exceed your expectations.

It will be my privilege to welcome you back to Moloko in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Christine Liebenberg - General Manager - Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a great team. The service, the food, taste and presentation, the facilities on the establishment , including the spa was fantastic. i would highly reccoment this establishment. I will definetly use this venue and recommend it to freinds and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Eugenie,

Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate the recommendation to your family and friends. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of paramount importance for the Moloko Team to provide a high level of service and product to our guests and your feedback motivates us to strive to exceed your expectations.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Moloko in the near future as our regular guest.

Warmest regards.

Christine Liebenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great team, wonderful service, they are working hard on improving the service offered by the kitchen and I'm looking forward visiting the Moloko once that will be done. I had a relaxing time at the Spa. I visited a few spa and would consider the service offered by the spa part of the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time during your stay and again during this review to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your friends had a relaxing spa experience.

We especially value your feedback regarding the Food and Beverage department and we will continue to strive to exceed expectation regarding our product offerings in this regard.

It was a privilege to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to the Moloko family in the near future.

Kind regards.

Christine Liebenberg - General Manager - MOLOKO EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS AND HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokstad, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Service very good and enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend it to everyone who enjoys such service and those who would like to experience the hospitality. Thanks Moloko for the service
Keep it

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Lungisa,

Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate the offer of recommendation to your family and friends. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is of paramount importance for the Moloko Team to provide a high level of service and product to our guests and your feedback motivates us to continue to exceed expectations.

It was our privilege to have you as our guest and we sincerely value your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to Moloko in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Christine Liebenberg - General Manager - Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The restaurant has good quality food and good value for money.

The room was nice and spacious and clean with a Spa on site for those nail emergencies on a Sunday...

What an awesome place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank-you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly value your feedback and we will continue to strive to exceed expectation regarding our service and product offerings to our most valued guests.

It was a privilege to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Christine Liebenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I need to be honest and say that my first experience at Moloko was not a success. BUT went for dinner last night and it must have been one of the best culinary experience I had in a very long time. Service was great, food exellent well done to the team will be back very soon

Room Tip: When you book for a meal call out the chef and let them suggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc W, General Manager at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Superchef,

Thank-you for your positive review. We are pleased that you came back and gave our restaurant another try! We are excited that we met your expectation during your recent visit.

We continue to focus on ensuring guest satisfaction, and the restaurant service and quality of our menu offering is an key focus area of our efforts.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards.

Christine Liebenberg
GENERAL MANAGER-MOLOKO EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS AND HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel

Address: 160 Helen Road | Strathavon, Sandton 2031, South Africa (Formerly Moloko Strathavon hotel)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star luxury accommodation in serene and tranquil surroundings, located just a stone's throw from Sandton. Revel in our tasteful, individually appointed rooms and enjoy an array of modern conveniences and outstanding facilities. With a selection of spacious standard rooms, executive rooms with kitchenettes and suites & penthouses with fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room. All rooms have their own terrace/balconies overlooking the gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moloko Executive Apartments And Hotel Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;