We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Executive Suites

Save Saved
You added Times Square Executive Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Times Square Executive Suites
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   125 Grayston Drive, Sandton 2021, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Maseru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are a family of four and stayed at the Times Square for three nights. We all loved the experience; friendly service, from guards, cleaners to office personnel. Their specious and stylish rooms made it feel like home away from home. I also liked their security system, you feel safe at all times. We will definitely visit again and recommend it to other travellors. It is in the centre of everything; shopping complex, massage next door, gymnasium, though it attracts extra cash, etc.. I would recommend a few kids activities though, unless I did not see them coz I didn't ask.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and are pleased that we pleased you.

We have noted your comment on kids activities, and will look into perhaps creating baby sitting / basic entertainment, once discussed with our team. In the meantime, we do look after the little ones, and your wallet, by offering FREE accommodation for 1 child under the age of 12, and will keep on doing so!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ladies and Gentleman,
We would like to say thank you. We are the German music band KNORKATOR. We went to Johannesburg at the apartment hotel TIMES SQUARE for 2 nights in August 2012. The hotel is everything what people like. Save, clean, big & nice apartments and very friendly staff.
Especially we would like to say thank you to Bridgette and Alicia.

Next time when we come back to Johannesburg we will stay again at TIME SQUARE.

Best wishes from Berlin
Dirk Schade (Knorkator)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and are pleased that we pleased you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Johannesburg soon, and will be sure to have the same friendly smiles on our faces!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Times Square Executive suites for 9 nights in Johannesburg. We found the staff were wonderful and went beyond to help us with hiring of a car. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The room was lovely and clean but the bedroom did not have a bedside clock and the bathroom does not have a PowerPoint in it. Also the bed linen needs to be replaced. A little bit worn and torn. The most frustrating thing was that although the accommodation stipulated it has wi-if it only has cable Internet, not suitable for an IPad. Further the cost to have internet connection was approximately $15 per day. The lounge room only has two arm chairs and does not have a lounge to relax in. The staff were really lovely. The accommodation is very close to Sandton City shopping Centre and is in walking distance to a small shopping complex with great restaurants and a brilliant bakery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and are pleased that we pleased you.

We have listened to what you said, and are very happy to announce that we have decided to offer FREE WI-FI, and even added the option of a Continental Breakfast, in the comfort of your room. These facilities should take effect very soon, and should be in time for your next visit!

Further to the above, please note that we have upped the level of our Laundry, and are also replacing all our linen with new, fresh and crisp linen, ensuring a comfortable rest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Johannesburg soon, and will be sure to have the same friendly smiles on our faces!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We arrived at this hotel in sandton area 30 mins late after the check in time, the security system and parking is great which has given the first good impression of the hotel.

But the overall good impressions was reversed very quickly as the female at the reception, as soon as we entered said (sorry but we do not have any guest checking in today??). this was told to us before looking at our booking confirmation and credit card transaction which was already done!!!. after 30 mins of checking, she finally said that the room is not ready since its triple accomodation. they will be shifiting our luggage in another room temporarily and then it will be shifted once our room is ready, The staff asked us what time you will be checking out tomm as out check out time is 10:00. (Hello, i jus arrived here ?) .

The rooms are very clean and tv channels availablity is also nice, the location is very good and the access to the parking is also remarkable. overall the hotel is very good its just the unfriendly staff who marks the things down.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and therefore, we listen to what you want.

Please note that we have since your stay, appointed a new General Manager, steering our ship, and we are convinced that his years of Hotel & Guest Relations experience is already making a difference in the level of our Guest Services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in order to experience this first hand!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Unfriendly confused staff, rooms were so dirty, lazy and very bad room service ... avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and therefore, we listen to what you want.

Please note that we have since your stay, appointed a new General Manager, steering our ship, and we are convinced that his years of Hotel & Guest Relations experience is already making a difference in the level of our Guest Services.

Further to the above, please note that all our units are currently receiving a "face-lift", as well as house keeping and laundry services being upped, ensuring a clean, crisp and fresh stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in order for you to experience the above first hand, and change your view of us.

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I have recently stayed at Times Square Executive Suites and have to say that it was one of my most pleasant long term stays on business. From day one Mr. Omphile and the rest of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and made me feel right at home. The customer service is top notch and the rooms are very comfortable with updated décor and appliances. The housekeeping staff (specifically Tracy) who always had a smile and went above and beyond with cleaning and folding. I look forward to my next trip to Sandton/ Johannesburg and will be definitely staying at Times Square.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and we are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank your for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! You can be sure that we will again have a smile on our face!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle van Zyl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfuwe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just returned from a short business trip to Joberg and I stayed at this hotel. I found the location perfect , and the room adequite but lacked a little of a personal touch. Was built as a long term hotel and changed recently to accept short term but this can be felt becasue no personal items like Hand Cream etc.

Room Tip: Must be self drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your previous trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and we are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are pleased to announce that since your last visit, we have been catering for short term guests for quite some time, and have added a bunch of personal touches.

Thank your for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, to experience these first hand!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle van Zyl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Times Square Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Executive Suites

Address: 125 Grayston Drive, Sandton 2021, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Specialty lodging in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Times Square Executive Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Executive Suites, part of Status Hotels, proudly offers you fully furnished luxury apartments, decorated in warm chocolate tones to create your home away from home. Situated in the heart of Sandton, Times Square Executive Suites is central and easily accessible from all routes. The world renown Nelson Mandela Square, Sandton City and the Sandton Convention Centre can all be reached within a proximity of 2.20 kilometers. Our spacious rooms are all fitted with private balconies, offering our guests a breath taking view on our tranquil gardens & pool. What makes these elegant units stand out above the rest.....we offer you the full DSTV package instead of selected channels, larger rooms, a fully equipped kitchen offering you every comfort you may need, and secure basement parking for your peace of mind. Our guests will be spoiled with daily breakfast served in the comfort and privacy of their own suite, or choose from a selection of fine restaurants on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Times Square Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Executive Suites Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.