We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Executive Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Times Square Executive Suites to your Saves list
Times Square Executive Suites
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   125 Grayston Drive | Unit 16, Sandton 2021, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Unfriendly confused staff, rooms were so dirty, lazy and very bad room service ... avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and therefore, we listen to what you want.

Please note that we have since your stay, appointed a new General Manager, steering our ship, and we are convinced that his years of Hotel & Guest Relations experience is already making a difference in the level of our Guest Services.

Further to the above, please note that all our units are currently receiving a "face-lift", as well as house keeping and laundry services being upped, ensuring a clean, crisp and fresh stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in order for you to experience the above first hand, and change your view of us.

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I have recently stayed at Times Square Executive Suites and have to say that it was one of my most pleasant long term stays on business. From day one Mr. Omphile and the rest of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and made me feel right at home. The customer service is top notch and the rooms are very comfortable with updated décor and appliances. The housekeeping staff (specifically Tracy) who always had a smile and went above and beyond with cleaning and folding. I look forward to my next trip to Sandton/ Johannesburg and will be definitely staying at Times Square.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and we are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank your for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! You can be sure that we will again have a smile on our face!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle van Zyl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mfuwe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just returned from a short business trip to Joberg and I stayed at this hotel. I found the location perfect , and the room adequite but lacked a little of a personal touch. Was built as a long term hotel and changed recently to accept short term but this can be felt becasue no personal items like Hand Cream etc.

Room Tip: Must be self drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your previous trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and we are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are pleased to announce that since your last visit, we have been catering for short term guests for quite some time, and have added a bunch of personal touches.

Thank your for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, to experience these first hand!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle van Zyl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

my husband and I have been back to time square a few times now and we absolutely love it!! i wish there were time squares everywhere we went! they are so warm and welcoming and they really do make you feel like you are at home! the rooms are absolutely superb!! anything you need is already in your suite or you can call reception and they will arange!

definitly my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your trips to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and we are extremely excited that you enjoy returning to us!

Thank your for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, in order for you to take a little Times Square with you where ever you go! !

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle van Zyl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Times Square Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Executive Suites

Address: 125 Grayston Drive | Unit 16, Sandton 2021, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Times Square Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Executive Suites is conveniently located in Sandton and walking distance to the heart of the financial capital of Africa including the most prestigious shopping centre Sandton City, world famous Nelson Mandela Square and the Sandton Convention Centre. Time Square Executive Suites consist of One Bedroom Luxury Suites and One Bedroom Executive Suites, elegantly furnished with a fully kitted kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer. The bedrooms are well-appointed with crisp white towels, en-suite bathrooms with a bath or a shower. Enjoy entertaining in your own private Suite complimented with the Hotel Package DSTV/Cable connected to an LCD television in the lounge, leading out to a balcony with lovely views. Time Square offers, secure basement parking and wireless internet access. Spaciously designed to accommodate, short or long term stays. The Executive Suites are complimented by a sparkling swimming pool with braai facilities and excellent 24Hour Security, CCTV cameras and armed response. Experience hospitality at its best, with our friendly and efficient staff, only at Times Square Executive Suites. Luxury Services and Amenities: • Daily housekeeping service • Complimentary personal laundry and ironing service • Sparkling swimming pool • Air-conditioning in all apartments • 24 Hour Security • Dry cleaning Services • Free Undercover Basement Parking • Flat screen LCD TV’s • Business Services Available • Hotel Package DSTV and DVD/CD Player) • Hairdryers, iron, iron board and safe • Wireless Internet (Nominal Fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Times Square Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Executive Suites Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.