We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best authentic Italian thin crust pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Luna

Pizza Luna
Shop 10 Rivonia Village | Rivonia Boulevard, Rivonia, South Africa
0118037699
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Rivonia
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Best authentic Italian thin crust pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Have visited this restuarant many times and have always found the pizzas even better than ones I had in many places in Italy. The crust is perfectly crisp but not too much. The toppings are generous and of the highest quality. The Panacota and Chiffon cake are great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Good, staff are way too slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We waited for what seemed hours, but when the food arrived it was fresh and delicious, just like the italians love it. Highly suggested for any pizza lover!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wau Wau, Bahr al Ghazal, South Sudan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Munch da taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Are u kind of pizza(riffic)? or are u hunting for where to find ur taste in Sandton? look at Pizza Luna and fill the satisfaction of ur dream as u live ur moments at Radison Blue, Sandton

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good pizza, no fuss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Been here twice and the pizzas are simple, and delicious. The ingredients on the pizza are generally high quality, and it really has a bit fof a home made taste. The place has just enough character to have an enjoyable time sitting out side in good weather. I recommend for a decently quick and good spot for Italian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My Favourite place for Pannacotta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I adore this little Italian spot. Pizza's are impressive with a thin crisp base. I also buy pannetonne from here which my mum absolutely adores. They have a few Italian imported desserts. I sit outside and bask in the sun while I wait for my comfort food of Gnocchi and the pannacotta dessert is glorious. I actually pop in to take home sometime. Its creamy and simple with a drizzle of honey. Glorious I tell you!

No high end but more rustic and good food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Luna also viewed

Rivonia, Gauteng
Rivonia, Gauteng
 
Rivonia, Gauteng
 

Been to Pizza Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.