We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leaves Signature Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rivonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leaves Signature Guest House
Save
You added Leaves Signature Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   25 River Road, Rivonia | Sandton, Rivonia 2191, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“Star Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Leaves Guest House is the perfect getaway, leafy and serene. Breakfast so beautifully served, it deserves to be photographed. Fresh, crisp bedding, you just want to dive into and the best bathrooms ever. You feel totally secure with only the blissful sounds of crickets at night. What more can I say! To Sue and your formidable team, a big thank you once again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are so proud of our team and they were totally thrilled to hear that you have specially mentioned them. They are a special bunch and we appreciate them very much. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Best wishes, Sue & the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

while its in the midst of super hectic /joburg leaves guesthouse makes you feel like you in a secluded beatiful space so untouched by the city.loved Sue's breakfast,creative and well thought of.loved it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are especially proud of the variation that we offer for Breakfast and we are so glad that you enjoyed the tranquil and quiet stay. Thank you for the comments. We hope to see you again soon. Sue O & the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Guest house's service was awesome, everyone was very warm, welcoming and friendly. Had a great stay and i would definetely recommend it. The rooms are furnished with top of the range good quality items. The environment is also quite calm and beautiful. I really had a lovely stay. Thank you to the LSGH Team!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We love the LSGH! If you don't mind we will coin the phrase. Thank you for all the lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon. Sue O and the Leaves Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Leaves for 3 weeks during a recent business trip. The rooms are great - well furnished and comfortable. High quality bed which is important to me. Great breakfasts and dinners. Excellent value for money.

What really makes Leaves special is the service. Sue and her team are just incredibly accommodating for whatever request or assistance you might need. Its a very personal service and as a business traveller really makes things easier if you're working 8-5 in the office. I'd heard Johannesburg could be difficult for first time visitors but Sue and the team made it very easy with all the assistance provided.

Very much enjoyed my stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. You are a gracious guest and to be accommodating, providing good service and assistance was an absolute pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leaves.
Sue O & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've been fortunate to stay at Leaves Guest House a number of times. Every time has been a pleasure. Sue and her staff do a great job in making sure you are comfortable and looked after during your stay. Leaves will always be my number one choice to stay when visiting Sandton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Louise,
We appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Our staff make every effort to make our guests feel at home and ensuring that they are taken care of. Your continued support of Leaves is most appreciated and we look out for your next visit. Thank you!
Sue O & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Leaves during my work visitations to Johannesburg. On both occasions I stayed for longer that 3 weeks. Sue and her team is immaculate in going out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as it can be. The rooms are beautifully decorated, big and very comfortable with a personal touch to your preference. Wifi is available througout. If your looking to stay in this area, this is the place to stay. Sue, you and your team were awesome. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Christo,
What a pleasure to host you at Leaves and so glad you chose our guest house. When we receive feedback like this we feel even more encouraged to go the extra mile! We are extremely proud of our team and we are pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Jo'burg.
Sue O & the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to stay at Leaves on a couple of occasions. I have also stayed at a number fo other BnB's in the area and can highly recommend a few nights here.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, have a very warm feel and all the amenities a travelling businessman would require. I was particularly impressed with the in-room internet which was very fast.

The breakfast is a unexpected feast. Unlike other BnB's which offer the standard fare one is surprised with Sue's choice of the day. it's always scrumptious and comes with the expected continental additions (including a great cheese array) and wonderful roasted coffee.

But the coup de grace has to be the beds and accompanying linen. I have slept in many beds around the world and outside of a Castle Hotel in Dresden (6 stars) this was the most comfortable sleep i have ever had. i have gone as far as to ask Sue where she sourced the beds from and will be buying one for home.

If you want some tranquility this is a place to stay. I'd even have my meetings here if I could persuade my partners to come here. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Peter,
Thank you for noticing so many details. Wi-Fi: to stay connected. Breakfasts: we are very proud of our characteristically different offering. The beds: Anthony and I were very particular on finally deciding on the type of beds. Tranquillity: Sandton the heart throb of South Africa! Many thanks for your appreciative review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sue O & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Address: 25 River Road, Rivonia | Sandton, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer free Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia/Sandton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leaves Signature Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.