We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Homestead Road | (enter Homestead Rd off 10th Ave), Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Long Stay Discounts 5-15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this lovely guesthouse for 3 nights. The room was so perfect I did not want to leave. The garden, the pool, the breakfast room where absolute nice. The personal touch from both Anita and Grayham was so good made me forget about home. Made some new friends here and I will for sure be back for my next trip to Johannesburg

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
59
21
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our stay at the Oasis Luxury Guest House was fantastic.

We booked via trip advisor after considering a number of motels in Joburg that we had previously used. We thought it was time for a change and that is exactly what we got. This Guest House was better than any of the 5 star motels we have stayed in with all possible requirements for the traveller covered throughout our stay.

While available at all times our hosts were almost invisible and left us feeling like we were at home. The cleanliness of the whole property was a credit to them and their staff and I would not hesitate to recommend this great Guest House to any discerning traveller who has had it up to the eyeballs with unfriendly and impersonal motels.

Thanks for the wonderful experience and we look forward to coming your way again.

Mark and Debbie Bryant
Cairns, Queensland, Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in a Standard room and it was fantastic. I can only imagine the Superior rooms would be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Thanks to Anita and her husband, their cats and dogs we had a pleasant stay at the end of our time in South-Africa. Breakfast is great and access to all kind of delicious fruits and nuts as well as coffee or tea is given all day. Experience the "honesty bar" with great whiskeys and wine - you are responsible to declare what you drunk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. After the wet, rainy conditions camping, we hope that the lasting impression of SA will be our warm hospitality and beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent guest house, very nice facilities: very nice rooms (larger and nice than in a 5* hotel), very nice garden, decent food, two very nice bars, good location...the oasis has everything to make you feel comfortable and at home. The only thing where I had to get used to is that dinner is only (and only) served at 7pm... a bit more flexibility, i.e. dinner served between 7-8 would be nice. Sum arum: When in Joburg I will return to this guest house and do recommend it to everyone who searches for a bit more of a "personal" atmosphere combined with top notch amenities rather than the sometimes "cold" hotel environment.

Room Tip: Room 3 (where I stayed) was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at The Oasis Luxury Guesthouse for 16 days from 3rd-19 August 2012 and my entire stay was fantabulous. The owners Anita and Graham are just da bomb - very friendly and pleasant. The Oasis Luxury Guesthouse was a fantastic experience way beyound expectation. Rooms are excellent with high-speed internet available, a wide variety of TV channels, king size beds with extremely comfortable beddings, safe for valuables provided. Security is excellent with at the place. Very lush gardens. A breakfast that is to die for and out of this world. Home cooked dinners that are just olalalalalalalalalalalalalalala good.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Jobury, make it a point to stop by at the Oasis Guesthouse and you will get the experience of a lifetime. Everything one needs is within 20 minutes walking distance from the guesthouse i.e. shopping malls, restaurant, fitness centres, entertainment, medical centres, business centres.

If a home away from home is your thing, then north to south, east to west The Oasis Luxury Guesthouse is the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
You certainly made a positive impression here at the Oasis! I am always amazed at how a smiling face and friendly nature sets the tone for the rest of the guests. As owners, we do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and at ease and when we have people of your nature here, our efforts become a lot easier! Thank you for the glowing review. I know that security was one of your top priorities and we are glad that we ticked that box! Hopefully we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Thanks Anita and Grayham, Just what you would expect from a 5 Star Luxury Guest House, I stayed for a week and no demand was to great. I will be comming back and have already passed on your details to my Work Colleagues.

Take Care

Shawn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We enjoyed hosting you - thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The best guest house / lodge i have had the pleasure to stay in! Thanks Anita and Grayham for helping make my business trip in Jo"burg almost like a holiday. The place has everything a business or leisure traveller could want and more. Great rooms, family atmosphere, no demand is too great. Would not have expected anything less than this from a Petrean, Grayham! I'll be back and am already spreading he word. George

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We are delighted that we made your business trip feel like a holiday! We look forward to your next trip and thank you putting in a good word for us - highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Homestead Road | (enter Homestead Rd off 10th Ave), Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an eclectic art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 400 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, IPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Boutique Hotel Rivonia/Sandton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.