We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Corner Middle & Dey Streets | Brooklyn, Pretoria, South Africa
(012) 460-0589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 357 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went here on a recommendation and was not disappointed. Great service from all the staff we met; they were friendly and efficient.

Menu was extensive and is great value for money. The food was lovely....especially the mint crisp dessert. And the portions are hugh.

Would have no hesitation in recommending Crawdaddys to anybody.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    100
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food is nice in a cool cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Food is delicious in a cool cafe, the only thing which I think is bad is the lighting. My colleague commented that the lighting for dinning area is too dim which I agree too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service-As always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I had a quick lunch at Crawdaddy's and as always the food was excellent, I had the rump steak and it was perfect and tender! My wife had a burger, great to see its not processed rubbish like most burgers these days-100% Pure beef and packed with flavour. Service was excellent and the waiter always attentative. We did wait a bit long for the food-but there was a gas problem in the kitchen, both the manager and waiter informed us we would wait a bit for the food due to this. Nonetheless, I have never eaten at Crawdaddy's and not enjoyed it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Food in SA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Best food in SA by far.... We love going out for Dinner, and this place will satisfy every taste... From meat lovers, to seafood and delicious curries...
A place where men will have more than enough, hearty and tasty... I love Crawdaddys....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our first visit to Crawdaddy's and I must say we were very, very impressed. What a great restaurant. They offer quite an extensive menu, prices are reasonable, and service is great. The food was absolutely delicious. I tried the Sweet Sticky Ribs, basted and roasted with an extra sweet chilli, ginger, coriander and sesame sauce, and this was a great variation to regular style spare ribs. We will definitely go back to this stunning restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crawdaddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.