We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Tree Inn to your Saves list
Coral Tree Inn
69 Korannaberg Avenue | Waterkloof Heights, Pretoria 0181, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
R950 (ZAR)
Ranked #21 of 303 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fabulous place! Thank you to Gunther, George, Regina and Lucky for making our recent stay so effortless. Your hospitality made us feel so at home. The Coral Tree Inn is a beautiful place to stay - our room was huge with lots of space, with everything we needed to make us comfortable. Your gorgeous breakfasts were so beautifully served I took a photograph of the fruit course (which was a work of art) to show my friends back home! We were sorry to leave you, but we will return and will definitely recommend The Coral Tree to all our friends who are visiting South Africa.
Jen and Mike, Canary Islands

Room Tip: Room 2 suited us perfectly with the comfortable kingsize bed and dressing room and bathroom to die f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

It is a Nice and lovely Hotel the owner is very friendly and helpful
We can stromgly recomment this house. If we Visite Southafrica again we will stay here. Thanks a lot for this excellent hospitality

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the hague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is by far the nicest place we stayed while travelling through SA ! It all comes together: the location with superb views from your huge room & balcony, the atmosphere of this charming house and garden, but most of all Guenther , George and Regina, who gave a new dimension to the word hospitality. No matter what your needs are, they take care of it, and with a smile! We felt both at home and a vip guest; what more can you wish for?
Totie Siddre, The Hague, netherlands

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms at the beginning and the end of our trip, and both were superb. Huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel while on business. Thanks to Guenther, George and the other friendly and helpful staff my stay was so much more pleasant than the other places I frequent for work. A real guest house. The staff truly make you feel their guests and the homely atmosphere and set-up is much more of a house or home than a hotel. Looking forward to staying there again next time I'm passing through.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel itself is beautiful, rooms are huge and very nice and have a balcony, and the hotel is in a very secure place (in a gated neighbourhood) with indoor parking. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work while we were here, though this was probably not the hotel's fault but their telco provider's. The breakfast was also very nice.

The host, George, was helpful in every way he could and we've had some interesting discussions with him. Beause of him, we felt very welcome here.

I cannot judge value for money, as we got here because our room at Wild Peach Inn (owned by the same owner) was doubly booked. In this light, I guess we had excellent value for money, although having to find this hotel after dark wasn't particularly pleasant.

The hotel isn't really close to the center, but this matters little as it is unsafe to walk in Pretoria anyways. It isn't that far to the centre by car. It is hard to find the entrance of the hotel as the Korannaberg Avenue is blocked by a gate halfway. It is only possible to enter from the Nondela Road side.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree Inn

Address: 69 Korannaberg Avenue | Waterkloof Heights, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Tree Inn is located in the heart of the Waterkloof Heights Security Estate - in a tranquil and established suburb of Pretoria, overlooking a magnificent natural park. All suites have air conditioning, telephone services, wireless internet and satellite television. We are within a 45 minute drive from Johannesburg Airport and close to major shopping centres, the Union Buildings and most Embassies and Consulates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.