We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Via Luxury Suite Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Via Luxury Suite Hotel
Save
You added Villa Via Luxury Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Cnr Pretorius Sts,, 0028, Pretoria 0028, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Pretoria
cape town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is one hotel i really enjoyed my stay. Though I was there to research purposes I enjoyed it. The cherry on top of the cake was the fast internet which is included in your hotel bill and the free coffee with every meal in the dinning room. It is situated just opposite the USA Embassy in a quiet pretorius street. The room are very clean and with a home feel. You wouldnt miss you home while you are there. The food is delicious and reasonably priced too.
The rooms also have a mini balcony and if you dont want to be in your room there is also a pool and a mini waterfall. Room service is also provided at an extra charge for room delivery.

I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I really liked this hotel. The suite i stayed in was great with large LCD tvs, a kitchen complete with stove, fridge, pots, plates- everything you would need for a long stay. The restaurant was good and I enjoyed the free breakfast buffet with an omelet chef. The hotel also arranged a great tour of Soweto & Johannesburg with less than 12 hours notice. I highly recommend this hotel & will stay here when i return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nites.
Not a luxury place, but nice enough, clean, neat and full of caring staff.

They need to update the place a bit (arent dual faucets in the bathrm outdated?? with exttremely hot water on one side; no electric outlets in the bathrm; old, box-style TV in the sitting rm), but what they have is well-kept.

The food in the restaurant is decent, and the business center is servicable, if basic. (3 PC's and a fax machine). Grounds are also well-kept.

They recently implemented a driving service for clients which is nice, though a bit expensive.
We would stay here again, you just can't expect too much.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The staff at this hotel is great. Very helpful and energetic. While this place isn't a luxury hotel, it is very well kept and the suite format provided plenty of room to hang out with friends since pretty much every store in Pretoria closes @ 6 PM. It is situated among a row of embassies and is near a small park. I think it was pretty good for my week stay and would most certainly stay there again on future trips to Pretoria.

Room Tip: A building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

The Villas (as it is now called) is not a Marriott nor a Sheraton but that may be its strength. Instead of antiseptic perfection, you get personal service and attention and a warm caring staff. The rooms are big enough and you get a small sitting room with TV. The beds are comfortable but vary by room. The pool is small and unheated and therefore not useful for more than some therapeutic laps. The breakfast is decent but not haute cuisine of course. There is a useable and comfortable business center and there is a pretty good bar where you can have a nightcap and relax with a few friends or other guests. I highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children since they offer conjoined rooms and the rates are pretty reasonable, particularly at current Rand/Dollar exchange rates. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel location is close to places of interest in Pretoria and about two miles from the N1 freeway. Security seems adequate and the immediate neighborhood is reasonably safe.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2005

My boyfriend was on business in South Africa and I tagged along. We were put up in this hotel for two weeks and it was a great stay. There was a kitchen with dinette and a grocery store nearby for buying supplies. We had a TV in both the living room and the bedroom with a fair selection of channels, including two movie channels.

Breakfast was included with our room and the couple of times we made it, it was buffet style and very tasty - meats, fruit, eggs, cereal. There is a pleasant lobby with couches and a small selection of magazines. The lobby also has a bar with very friendly staff, who are very knowledgable about cricket.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have a vehicle during our time there and they would not hesitate to arrange for a cab to take us to dinner in a nearby shopping and dining area in the evenings. During the daytime, it is a short walk from the hotel to the same area. An even closer strip of shops is less than a block away and has a couple of restaurants and an affordable dry cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Via Luxury Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Via Luxury Suite Hotel

Address: Cnr Pretorius Sts,, 0028, Pretoria 0028, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Pretoria
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Via Luxury Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.