We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piza e Vino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piza e Vino
corner Main Street and Crown Ave | Waterkloof, Pretoria, South Africa
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 323 restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best pizza! You can not go wrong, with so many different and delicious options!
The base is light and crispy and the toppings generous.
The vibe is amazing and the place is very modern and trendy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    5
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Perfect pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing pizza, brilliant salad and great service. Perfect crust and sauce, crispy and balanced ingredients. Bit heavy on the toppings but im just nitpicking. Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went there for a business lunch, it was my first visit. The selection of different filling is enormous. I liked the idea of having two different fillings on one large pizza. It was delicious. The service was also geat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Have a Great Meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Piza Vino at The Irene Village mall serves fantastic pizzas. The closest i have come to since my Italian culinary experience. As a South African that travels to Italy often i was hoping an Italian restaurant would open up that would match up to my Italian experience and Piza e vino does! I have always had a great meal, good service and I love the decor! This is a restaurant i would definately reccommend for those wanting a satisfying meal in a comfortable, vibey atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Best Pizza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Piza Vino at the Irene Village Mall serves the best pizza I have ever had. The base is crispy, light and baked in a wood oven. Their toppings are fresh and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piza e Vino also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Piza e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piza e Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.