We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Saturday morning Bfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bree

Cafe Bree
Shop 2 Groenkloof Forum | 57 George Storrar Avenue, Pretoria, South Africa
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 355 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Saturday morning Bfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My favourite place to stop for breakfast on a Saturday morning. A generous portion with always fresh ingredients.

Riaan & Luigi has never failed in providing a memorable experience...It is a failsafe choice to entertain newcomers to Pretoria.

Thanks guys!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    6
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Café Bree has the best mango juice in town and their cupcakes are fresh and tasty.
The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make each customer feel comfortable.
Café Bree is the ideal destination if you are looking for a scrumptious meal or snack.
Thank you!

- Matthew

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
“Mnr F van Staden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Impeccable service and food quality. Definitely one of my top 3 favorite places in PTA.

I have brought so many friends and family to this venue and every time we walk away smiling.

Thank Riaan and Luigi.

Frikkie

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes in twon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cafe Bree's cupcakes is one of the best cupcakes I have ever eating. These cupcakes are always very fresh and much larger then your average cupcakes you find in a ordinary shop. I like the strawberry coloured cupcakes most of all. A BIG thank you Luigi and Riaan for always making my day with your friendly service and delicious cupcakes and delicious food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Perhaps one of the hidden gems in Pretoria. This wonderful place is in the heart of Groenkloof Pretoria, and no one beats them on portion size and taste. The food and service is top notch. I will always be back and back for more. Thank you Riaan

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bree also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe Bree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.