We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A couple of lunch visits - good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rhapsody's Lounge - Lynnwood Bridge

Rhapsody's Lounge - Lynnwood Bridge
Shop 6, Lynnwood Bridge Centre, Pretoria 0040, South Africa
012 348 0591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 365 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Barbecue, Sushi, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Rhapsody's Lounge Lynnwood Bridge. In celebration of a successful 11 years in the restaurant industry, the creators of RHAPSODY'S and the RHAPSODY'S LOUNGE now brings you…RHAPSODY'S LOUNGE at Lynnwood Bridge.Designed on an intimate scale, The Rhapsody's Lounge presents a relaxed, urban space where you can sit back and enjoy stylish food and designer beverages. Our lounge caters to trendy movers and shakers who are not just setting, but creating the bar! These patrons enjoy lounging and lunching until the early dinning hours!For a taste of the Lounge-Life, book your table at the Rhapsody's Lounge in Lynnwood Bridge where you can kick back and enjoy our centrally located, dining and lounging destination. Our Lynwood Bridge Lounge-Life offers a relaxed space to sit back and enjoy really good food and excellent service.Rhapsody's Lounge, Lynnwood Bridge is situated in the most conveniently positioned Lynnwood Bridge Shopping Centre which provides the ideal location for meetings due to the excellent access from the N1 and surrounding areas.Swing past and enjoy the flavours of life!
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“A couple of lunch visits - good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I found Rhapsody's a welcoming place for lunch, plenty of outside tables (shaded if required) and other comfy seats as well as a nice interior.

Staff have been attentive and service good, the menu is also very good. They have a light lunch menu and a full menu to choose from, i've used both and the food was excellent.

Well recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ft. washington md
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a MUST when in this area. The food at Rhapsody's is over the top! I had the livers two times and was never disappointed. They host, Sipho is the best host ever. Wow, what a gentle soul. And the service is top notch. Don't miss this great place where even the price is awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent: friendly, prompt and helpful. The place had a great vibe. Easily accessible place, great setting whether in winter or summer. I guess Rhapsody's never disappoints. The menu even had a great vegetarian selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a recent lunch for one at Rhapsody's Lynwood Bridge. The restaurant had a classy feel to it. Service was quick and accurate. Orders was only taken by the manager but I still had a main and dessert and 3 different drinks within 45 min. The main of seafood pasta (with prawns and calamari) was excellent. It was perfectly seasoned and hot. The Creme Brulee dessert was good but more custardy/darker than the classical version but still enjoyable. They seem to have nice broad menu choice and together with the classy feel, good service and quality food ( of what I sampled) - I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family get together nice atmosphere !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The menu gives you a big variety ! Starters was great ! Garlick snails ! The rack of lamb that I ordered took a while ! When they served it there was very little meat on it was cold and had more basting sauce on it than meat ! That chef needs training The price was R150 ! Service good !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhapsody's Lounge - Lynnwood Bridge also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Rhapsody's Lounge - Lynnwood Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhapsody's Lounge - Lynnwood Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.