We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Court Classique Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Court Classique Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Court Classique Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   743 Francis Baard Street(Schoeman Street) (cnr Beckett) | Arcadia, Pretoria 7, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Pretoria
Stafford
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“What friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We only stayed one night on our way to Kruger from the airport. The room was well appointed and spacious with comfy beds. The restaurant was the highlight as the food was excellent and breakfast was fine too. We were on a group holiday so we had a special menu so can't comment on the a la carte.Everyone was very helpful and friendly, especially the barman who makes fabulous cocktails which are excellent value -mine was a work of art!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izelle N, Manager at Court Classique Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment on the food and service at Orange Restaurant. Our barman is indeed a gem and we will make sure to pass your comments along to him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
29
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We started our African adventure (a seven week holiday in a number of countries) at the Court Classique and what a great way to start! The staff at the hotel were fantastic - really friendly, welcoming and providing excellent service. We only spent one night at the hotel prior to our trip on Rovos Rail. The staff were extremely helpful with suggestions on how we could fill in the free morning we had and offered the hotel shuttle bus to drive us into the town (a complimentary service).

Our room was spotlessly clean and quite large with a separate lounge and dining room. It was fantastic to have room to spread out. We didn't use the kitchen and although it was small it appeared to have all of the equipment you would require.

We ate at the restaurant the night we arrived. However as we were totally exhausted after our flight we only had a snack (my husband had a hamburger and I had a toasted sandwich). The food was excellent and the service here was also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maseru, Lesotho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Court Classique for 2 weeks while I was attending a seminar in Pretoria. This was over a year ago. I have to confess that, over the years, I have still not found a hotel in Gauteng and surrounding provinces that compare with the excellent service I received at Court Classique. Hence, my belated review. I have fond memories of this great hotel and look forward to another lengthy vacation there in the coming weeks. You should definitely stay here, if you want to enjoy your trip with elegance and style, but without the crowd. We loved it!

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs. Just a tip: occassional deliveries from eat out joints anywhere in Pretoria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sulpice, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at the Court Classique for almost three months on business. Their rooms are spacious and well-designed. The service - reception,dining room and housemaid - was always courteous and efficient. Their conference rooms were very well appointed. All in all, an excellent hotel- well worth visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently stayed here after, many years and they have since undergone a major refurb. The hotel is looking great and it is truly one of Pretoria's best known hotels in terms of service and location.
All soft furnishings in my room were new and latest trend.
Staff as always were so friendly and helpful.
What I liked most was all the complimentary services they offer: free transfers within Pretoria, free wi fi, and free use of their executive boardroom.
Upon availability they will also upgrade your room to a 1 bedroom suite at no additional charge!

For a few Rands extra I was also collected from Jhb Int airport by a Chauffeur in a brand new BMW and during my stay I was offered to be taken to various restaurants in the area.

I felt so safe and so well looked after during my stay. I can truly recommend this hotel and was so happy to have returned after several years.

Friendiliest hotel with excellent location and best security in place!!!!!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are bigger,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed in South africa for almost 6 weeks and enjoyed my business trip and this hotel...though it doesn't provide services as found in developed places but it is calm quiet and very nice to stay..it is a recommended place to stay for all types of trips...we got very good welcome from the hotel people...Internet was and issue for quiet sometime..else it is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

When staying in a hotel on a business trip I expect the following:
1. A reasonably sized room that is clean and where everything functions. The room I was given was large, clean and very comfortable. It included a mini bar and microwave and the usual coffee/tea making equipment.
2. A TV set that has a reasonable selection of channels with sport, news and some movie channels. Unfortunately the reception on the wide-screen Sony Bravia was poor with many of the channels spoilt by interference. The German and French channels were unwatchable.
3. Free WiFi in the room. The WiFi worked after a fashion but in order to get a decent signal I had to move to the hotel's boardroom - not ideal. Apparently this is related to the location of the room as the hotel seems to have only one wireless access point.
4. Staff that are on the ball and friendly. They could not be faulted!
5. A dinner service that is onsite and serves a good quality of food. Unfortunately on the two nights I spent in the hotel the restaurant had a limited buffet instead of their usual a la carte menu. The food was lukewarm and on one evening a press club function took over the restaurant while the in-house guests had to make do with sitting in a conference venue.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on one of the main roads leading out of the city centre - this results in a fai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Court Classique Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Classique Suite Hotel

Address: 743 Francis Baard Street(Schoeman Street) (cnr Beckett) | Arcadia, Pretoria 7, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Classique Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic, well positioned property from which to explore the Jacaranda City! The property is located in the upmarket Diplomatic suburb of Arcadia, a mere 2kms from the Gautrain Hatfield station and 4kms from the Gautrain Pretoria station. A complimentary transfer service runs throughout the city from 7am - 6pm on weekdays and can be pre-booked through our front desk to pick up/drop off at train stations, tourist sites and shopping centers. We offer 58 all-suite rooms, which can be described as some of the most spacious units in our accommodation class. All rooms feature an open plan lay out with a spacious bedroom area, lounge & dining area, as well as a kitchenette and en-suite with bath & shower. All rooms open up onto our tropical gardens through a ground floor patio or a first floor verandah and are equipped with flat screen televisions & heating/air-conditioning units.Value added services include:*Free transfers within the city from 7am -6pm weekdays*Free WiFi*Free use of our 8-seat Boardroom to in-house guests*Pet friendly suite available*Mobility impaired suite available*Children under 12 stay free when sharing with parents in a One Bedroom suite, and pay only 50% of their meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Court Classique Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Classique Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.